2012-13 Committees of the University

Parking Appeals Committee
(See also Campus Parking Committee)

Membership of Parking Appeals Committee

  1. The Parking Appeals Committee is directly responsible to the executive vice president for business and finance, chief of operations. It is closely associated with the Campus Parking Committee. The committee shall consist of the following members:

    Three faculty representatives appointed by the president upon the recommendation of the College Councils, the Library Council, and the faculty of the College of Law from the faculty-at-large for a three-year staggered term;

    Three operating staff representatives appointed by the Operating Staff Council;

    Three supportive professional staff members appointed by the Supportive Professional Staff Council;

    Ten students appointed by the Student Association. These appointments are to include students who commute to campus and graduate students;

    One voting member from the Campus Parking Committee.

    Every possible effort will be made to diversify the members of the committee in terms of gender and ethnic makeup.

    Members of the committee may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

    The entire committee shall meet to review appeals. Appeals meetings should be scheduled at a minimum of two times per month. If there is a high volume of appeals during the month, then a special meeting may be called. A quorum of at least five members is required in order to hear appeals.

    The chair shall be selected from the membership. The director of Parking Services, or the director's designee, shall serve in an advisory capacity as a nonvoting member of the committee.

  2. In accordance with appeals procedures as contained in the University Motor Vehicle and Parking Regulations, the duties of the committee shall be:
    1. To review and to adjudicate all appeals for traffic violations as may be presented in writing or in person;
    2. To review requests for parking privileges from students who are not eligible for campus parking privileges under existing regulations.

Parking Appeals Committee
(See also Campus Parking Committee)

The PAC meets the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month, 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Faculty (3)
Rebecca Martin 
(for Woods Fall 2011)
(for Woods Spring 2012)
Sheldon Woods
Beth Wilkins (for Moraga)
Sheila Barrett
(for Wilkins)
Paul Stoddard 
(for Stoddard Spring 2012)
Beth McGowan
(for Stoddard)
Operating Staff (3)
*David Long
David Long
Don Butler 
*Don Butler
Avonne Wilson
Avonne Wilson  
Supportive Professional Staff (3)
Gail Jacky
Sue Hansfield
(for Little Fall 2012)
Kate Little
 Kate Little
Amy Flewelling
**Randi Napientek Randi Napientek Randi Napientek
Phil Young
Phil Young
Students (10)
Austin Quick
Josh Venaas
Mike Caulfield
Nick Bender
Josh Venaas
Tequeilla Faulkner
Gina Gregolunas
Corean Davis
Austin Quick
Chad Harris
+ Director of Parking Services or designee
Kristin Mommsen
Scott Kangas

*   chair 
** Campus Parking Committee & Parking Appeals Committee Liaison
+   nonvoting