2012-13 Committees of the University


College Councils
(Bylaws, Article 15.1.1)

Membership of College Council

A. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B. The duties of the College Council shall be:

1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).

College Councils Membership 2012-2013


College of Business

* Denise Schoenbachler, dean
Donald Tidrick, professor, Department of Accountancy
Gerry Jensen, professor, Department of Finance
Jon Briscoe, associate professor, Department of Management
Debra Zahay-Blatz, assistant professor, Department of Marketing
Nancy Russo, professor, Department of Operations Management and Information Systems


College of Education

* La Vonne Neal, dean
Susan L'Allier, faculty chair, associate professor, Department of Literacy Education
Maylan Dunn-Kenney, associate professor, Department of Special and Early Education
Hayley Mayall, assistant professor, Department of Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Luis Garcia, associate professor, Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Linda O'Neill, associate professor, Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Teresa Fisher, associate professor, Department of Counseling, Adult and Higher Education


College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

* Promod Vohra, dean
Meung Kim, associate professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Donald Zinger, associate professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Andrew Otieno, associate professor, Department of Engineering Technology
Ehsan Asoudegi, associate professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Gary Chen (alternate), assistant professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering 

College of Health and Human Sciences

* Derryl Block, dean
** Beverly Henry, associate dean
Donna Munroe, professor, School of Nursing and Health Studies
Sally Conklin, professor/coordinator, School of Nursing and Health Studies
Howard Schwartz, associate professor, School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
King Chung, assistant professor, School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Linda Derscheid, associate professor, School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition Science
Lan Li, associate professor, School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition Science


College of Law

* Jennifer Rosato, dean
Elvia Arriola, professor
Kathleen Coles, associate professor
Mark Cordes, professor
Marc Falkoff, associate professor
David Gaebler, associate dean and associate professor
Leona Green, associate professor
Christopher Hines, associate professor
Robert Jones, associate professor
Yolanda King, associate professor
Guadalupe Luna, professor
Anita Maddali, director of clinics and assistant professor
Daniel Reynolds, associate professor
Laurel Rigertas, associate professor
Lawrence Schlam, professor
Daniel Schneider, professor
Morse Tan, associate professor
David Taylor, distinguished teaching professor
John Walton, associate professor
Amy Widman, assistant professor
John Austin, director of the law library and associate professor


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

*Chris McCord, dean and chair
**Sue Doederlein, associate dean for undergraduate affairs
**Michael Peddle, associate dean for academic administration
**Lesley Rigg, associate dean for research and graduate affairs
Winifred Creamer (Fall), professor, Department of Anthropology
Andrea Molnar (Spring), associate professor, Department of Anthropology
Jon Miller, associate professor, Department of Biological Sciences
Thomas Gilbert, associate professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Betty La France, associate professor, Department of Communication
Robert Zerwekh, associate professor, Department of Computer Science
Khan Mohabbat, professor, Department of Economics
Nicole Clifton, associate professor, Department of English
Francisco Solares-Larrave, associate professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Jie Song, professor, Department of Geography
Paul Stoddard, associate professor, Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
Barbara Posadas, professor, Department of History
Joseph Stephen, associate professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Tomis Kapitan (Fall), professor, Department of Philosophy
Mylan Engel (Spring), professor, Department of Philosophy
Omar Chmaissem, associate professor, Department of Physics
Danny Unger, associate professor, Department of Political Science
Leslie Matuszewish, professor, Department of Psychology
Kerry Ferris, assistant professor, Department of Sociology

College of Visual and Performing Arts

*Richard Holly, dean
Deborah Robertson, associate dean
Barbara Jaffee, associate professor, School of Art
Nina Rizzo, associate professor, School of Art
William Goldenberg, professor, School of Music
Rodrigo Villanueva, associate professor, School of Music
Sahin Sahinoglu, associate professor, School of Theatre and Dance
Lori Hartenhoff, associate professor, School of Theatre and Dance


*   chair, nonvoting
** nonvoting