2011-12 Committees of the University

College Councils
(Bylaws, Article 15.1.1)

Membership of College Council

A. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B. The duties of the College Council shall be:

1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).

College Councils Membership 2011-2012

College of Business
Denise Schoenbachler, dean
Donald Tidrick, professor, Department of Accountancy
Gerald Jensen, professor, Department of Finance
Lynn Neeley, professor, Department of Management
Dan Weilbaker, professor, Department of Marketing
Nancy Russo, professor, Department of Operations Management & Information Systems

College of Education 
La Vonne I. Neal, dean
Connie Fox, associate dean
Amy Rose, professor, Department of Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Cynthia Campbell, associate professor, Department of Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Luis Garcia, associate professor, Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Laurie Elish-Piper, professor, Departmetn of Literacy Education
Maylan Dunn-Kenney, associate professor, Department of Special and Early Education

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Promod Vohra, dean
Ehsan Asoudegi, assistant professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Meung Kim, associate professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty Chair
Andrew Otieno, associate professor, Department of Engineering Technology
Donald Zinger, associate professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

College of Health and Human Sciences
Mary Pritchard, interim dean
TBD, associate dean
Nancy Nuzzo, professor, School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Howard Schwartz, associate professor, School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Lin Shi, assistant professor, School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
Sarah Cosbey, assistant professor, School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
Donna Munroe, professor, School of Nursing and Health Studies
Sarah "Sally" Conklin, professor/coordinator, School of Nursing and Health Studies

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Christopher McCord, dean and chair
Sue Doederlein, associate dean for undergraduate affairs
Michael Peddle, associate dean for academic administration
Lesley Rigg, associate dean for research & graduate affairs
Leila Porter, associate professor, Department of Anthropology
Jon Miller, associate professor, Department of Biological Sciences
Thomas Gilbert, associate professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Betty La France, associate professor, Department of Communication
Robert Zerwekh, associate professor, Department of Computer Science
Khan Mohabbat, professor, Department of Economics
Nicole Clifton, associate professor, Department of English
Francisco Solares-Larrave, associate professor, Department of Foreigh Languages and Literatures
Jie Song, professor, Department of Geography
Paul Stoddard, associate professor, Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
Barbara Posadas, proefssor, Department of History
Zhuan Ye, professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Carl Gillett, associate professor, Department of Philosophy
Dhiman Chakraborty, professor, Department of Physics
Gerald Gabris, professor, Department ofPolitical Science
Anne Britt, proefssor, Department of Psychology
Fred Markowitz, associate professor, Department of Sociology

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Richard Holly, dean
Deborah Robertson, associate dean
Kimberly Martens, associate professor, School of Art
Barbara jaffee, associate professor, School of Art
Ronald Carter, coordinator of jazz studies, School of Music
William Goldenberg, professor, School of Music
Paula Frasz, associate professor, School of Theatre and Dance
Sahin Sahinoglu, School of Theatre and Dance