2010-11 Committees of the University

College Curriculum Committees
(Bylaws, Article 15.21)

Membership to College Curriculum Committees

  1. The composition of the College Curriculum Committee shall be determined by the full-time faculty on regular contract within each college, subject to the following:

    There shall be one curriculum committee for each college; the dean or the dean's designee shall serve as chair of the committee.

  2. The College Curriculum Committee shall:
    1. Be responsible for studying, accepting, or returning for revision all proposals submitted by departmental curriculum committees for establishing new courses, programs or curricula, for deleting or substituting courses, and for changing existing courses, programs or curricula;

    2. Submit all proposals involving the general education program and new programs to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council with its recommendations;

    3. Submit all proposals involving new graduate programs to the Graduate Council;

    4. Have power to initiate curricular proposals;

    5. Have final authority for the substitution, alteration, addition, or deletion of courses other than those involving the general education program. It shall report final recommendations to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council;

    6. Have the right to request the Undergraduate Coordinating Council to submit its decisions to the University Council for review.


College Curriculum Committees Membership 2010-2011

College of Business: James Johnson, James Burton, Vijaykumar Krishnan Palghat, Brian Mackie
Two Students:
Amy Buhrow, Lori Marcellus, Mona Salmon, Phyllis Zerull
Chair: Elizabeth Towell, Associate Dean

College of Education: Carol Patitu, Scott Wickman, Amy Rose (Alternate), Steve Wallace, Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, Pi-Sui Hsu (Alternate), David Shernoff, Carolyn Vander Schee, Donna Werderich, Corrine Wickens, Richard Orem (Alternate), Paula Hartman, Myoungwhon Jung, Mary Beth Henning (Alternate)
Associate Dean: Connie Fox
Director of Advising Services: Margee Myles
Reporting Secretary: Paula McDowell

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology: Brianno Coller, Purush Damodaran, Rao Kilaparti, Donald Zinger
Chair: Mansour Tahernezhadi, Associate Dean

College of Health and Human Sciences:  Nancy Castle, Bette Montgomery, Lt. Col. Jon Thompson, Mary Koren
Two students: Kelsey Borg, Amanda Newman
Chair: Mary Pritchard, Associate Dean
Academic Advising Director: Sandi Splansky

College of Law: Jeanna Hunter, Wendy Vaughn, Laurel Rigertas, David Taylor
Kathy Coles

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: David Ballantine, Winifred Creamer, Janice Hamlet, Melissa Lenczewski, Doris Macdonald, Walker Ashley, Jie Song
Two students:
  Sue Doederlein, Associate Dean

College of Visual and Performing Arts:  Todd Buck, David  Macki, Lori Hartenhoff
Three students:
Chair:  Deborah Robertson, Associate Dean
Administrative Aide to the Advising Dean: Dianne Gautcher