ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2004-2005


FALL SEMESTER 2004
August 16-20 Monday - Friday Faculty Meetings
August 23 Monday Classes Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day (University Closed)
November 24 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break Begins (no classes)
November 29 Monday Classes Resume
December 3 Friday Classes End
December 6 -11 Monday - Saturday Final Examinations
December 12 Sunday Fall Commencement

SPRING SEMESTER 2005
January 10 - 14 Monday - Friday Faculty Meeting
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (University Closed)
January 18 Tuesday Classes Begin
March 12 - 20 Saturday - Sunday Spring Recess
March 21 Monday Classes Resume
April 17 Sunday Honors Day
May 5 Thursday Classes End
May 6 Friday Reading Day
May 7, 9-13 Saturday, Monday - Friday Final Examinations
May 14 Saturday Spring Commencement

SUMMER SEMESTER 2005
June 13 Monday Classes Begin
July 4 Monday Independence Day (University Closed)
August 5 Friday Summer Session Ends
August 6 Saturday Summer Commencement

Approved by University Council - September 8, 2004