Huskies Get Hired!

Huskies Get Hired Logo AY 2013

Huskies Get Hired! for Employers

Career Services uses Huskies Get Hired (HGH) as our premier online job search database. HGH is accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from any computer.

Questions

If you have specific questions about using Huskies Get Hired, please contact any of our Employer Specialists listed below:

Diane Hart 815-753-7159 dlhart@niu.edu
Barbara Kaufmann 815-753-1645 bkaufmann@niu.edu
Mary Myers 815-753-7169 myers@niu.edu
Carolyn Ramsey 815-753-1642 cramsey@niu.edu
Jan Wylde 815-753-8346 jwylde2@niu.edu
Kathy Zuidema 815-753-8344 kzuidema@niu.edu

Helpful Information

Huskies Get Hired is a FREE SERVICE for employers working with Northern Illinois University.

Your jobs will be posted for a period of 60 days. If you need to inactivate a job sooner than 60 days, contact our office at careerservices@niu.edu

You are responsible for making contact with candidates that you locate in the résumé books.

Please acknowledge résumés sent to you via e-mail in response to job postings.

If you are participating in on-campus interviews, do not forget to make your decisions online within Huskies Get Hired. If you need assistance, please contact Carolyn Ramsey at cramsey@niu.edu or 815-753-1642.

Product Details and Limitations

Experience is the company that provides the eRecruiting product, Huskies Get Hired!

Experience does offer some services that do have a fee [i.e., the Experience Network, which allows you to post to a nationwide network for a period of 30 days, and eRecruiting Pro. which allows an employer to post a job one time and have it posted to any number of schools with which the employer works].

These products are not necessary in order to use Huskies Get Hired!

Career Services Disclaimer

How to Get Access

Go to Huskies Get Hired and self-register to create your account; or if you already have an account, you can proceed to login.

Why Use HGH?

  • to post internship and co-op opportunities
  • to post full-time jobs for soon-to-be graduates and alumni
  • to post part-time, seasonal, or temporary jobs
  • to search through résumé books for candidates
  • to schedule on-campus recruiting sessions