Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email Office Phone
Abu Bah Professor abah@niu.edu  ZU 807
Keri Burchfield Professor kburchfield@niu.edu  ZU 907
Cassandra Crawford Associate Professor ccrawford@niu.edu  ZU 806
Christopher Einolf Associate Professor ceinolf@niu.edu  ZU 912
Mike Ezell Associate Professor, Chair mezell@niu.edu  ZU 801 815-753-1194
Kerry Ferris Associate Professor kferris@niu.edu  ZU 805
Laura Heideman Associate Professor lheideman@niu.edu  ZU 812
Jeffrey Kidder Associate Professor jkidder@niu.edu  ZU 816
Fred Markowitz Professor  fredm@niu.edu  ZU 804
Kirk Miller Associate Professor kmiller7@niu.edu  ZU 910
Kristopher Robison Associate Professor krob@niu.edu  ZU 820
Diane Rodgers Associate Professor drodgers@niu.edu  ZU 822 815-753-1984
Shane Sharp Associate Professor shanesharp@niu.edu  ZU 802
Carol Walther Associate Professor cwalther@niu.edu  ZU 905
Simon Weffer Associate Professor sweffer@niu.edu  ZU 808 815-753-2516

Instructors

Name Title Email Office Phone
Kristie Crane Undergraduate Advisor kristieb@niu.edu   ZU 803 815-753-0365
Kevin Ervin Instructor kervin@niu.edu  ZU 814
Bonnie Jensen Instructor bjensen1@niu.edu  ZU 818
Mary Landeros Instructor mlanderos@niu.edu  ZU 810
Jan Reynolds Instructor jreynolds8@niu.edu  ZU 914

Staff

Name Title Email Office Phone
Cheryl Fuller Office Support Specialist clfuller@niu.edu  ZU 815 815-753-6421
 

Contact Us

Department of Sociology
Zulauf Hall 815
815-753-0365
askSociology@niu.edu