Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Email Office Phone
Abu Bah Professor abah@niu.edu  ZU 807 N/A
Keri Burchfield Professor kburchfield@niu.edu  ZU 907 N/A
Cassandra Crawford Associate Professor ccrawford@niu.edu  ZU 806 N/A
Christopher Einolf Associate Professor ceinolf@niu.edu  ZU 912 815-753-1984
Mike Ezell Associate Professor, Chair mezell@niu.edu  ZU 801 815-753-1194
Kerry Ferris Associate Professor kferris@niu.edu  ZU 805 N/A
Laura Heideman Associate Professor lheideman@niu.edu  ZU 812 N/A
Jeffrey Kidder Associate Professor jkidder@niu.edu  ZU 816 N/A
Fred Markowitz Professor  fredm@niu.edu  ZU 804 N/A
Kristopher Robison Associate Professor krob@niu.edu  ZU 820 N/A
Diane Rodgers Associate Professor drodgers@niu.edu  ZU 822 N/A
Shane Sharp Associate Professor shanesharp@niu.edu  ZU 802 N/A
Carol Walther Associate Professor cwalther@niu.edu  ZU 905 N/A
Simon Weffer Associate Professor sweffer@niu.edu  ZU 808 815-753-2516

Instructors

Name Title Email Office Phone
Kristie Crane Undergraduate Advisor kristieb@niu.edu   ZU 803 815-753-0365
Kevin Ervin Instructor kervin@niu.edu  ZU 814 N/A
Bonnie Jensen Instructor bjensen1@niu.edu  ZU 818 N/A
Mary Landeros Instructor mlanderos@niu.edu  ZU 810 N/A
Jan Reynolds Instructor jreynolds8@niu.edu  ZU 914 N/A

Staff

Name Title Email Office Phone
Cheryl Fuller Office Support Specialist clfuller@niu.edu  ZU 815 815-753-6421
Laura Weber Office Administrator lmweber@niu.edu  ZU 815 815-753-6420

Contact Us

Department of Sociology
Zulauf Hall 815
815-753-0365
askSociology@niu.edu