Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Specialty Email Office
Dana Bardolph Assistant Professor Archaeology dbardolph@niu.edu SB 271
Giovanni Bennardo Professor Linguistic bennardo@niu.edu SB 269
Kristen Borre Instructor Cultural kborre@niu.edu SB 177
Christy DeLair Director, Pick Museum of Anthropology Cultural cdelair@niu.edu SB 185
Timothy Horsley Affiliate Archaeology timhorsley@gmail.com
Mitch Irwin Professor Biological mirwin@niu.edu SB 275
Judy Ledgerwood Professor Cultural jledgerw@niu.edu ZU 301
Emily McKee Associate Professor Cultural ekmckee@niu.edu SB 179
Micah F. Morton Assistant Professor Cultural mmorton1@niu.edu SB 183
John Murphy Research Associate Professor Archaeology jmurphy13@niu.edu SB 185
Leila Porter Professor and Chair Biological lmporter@niu.edu SB 190B
Kerry Sagebiel Instructor, Undergraduate Advisor Archaeology ksagebiel@niu.edu SB 279
Mark Schuller Professor Cultural mschuller@niu.edu SB 181

Staff

Name Title Email Office
April Law Office Manager aphelps@niu.edu SB 190

Emeritus

Name Email
Cecil Brown chbrown@niu.edu
Winifred Creamer wcreamer@niu.edu
William Fash wfash@fas.harvard.edu
Dan Gebo dgebo555@gmail.com
Jonathan Haas jhaas@fieldmuseum.org
Michael Kolb aloha@niu.edu
Clark Larsen larsen.53@osu.edu
Mark Mehrer mmehrer1@niu.edu
Andrea Molnar amolnar@niu.edu
Susan Montague spmontague@yahoo.com
Ron Provencher r000004@niu.edu
Susan Russell srussell@niu.edu
Fred Smith fsmith@ilstu@edu
Maria Smith msmith@ilstu.edu
Kendall Thu kthu@niu.edu