Graduate Colloquium

Upcoming Events

Previous Colloquium

  • Jessica Rothman, Ph.D., Department of Anthropology, Hunter College, (CUNY)
  • Laura S. Meitzner Yoder, Ph.D., Director and John Stott Endowed Chair, Human Needs and Global Resources Program, Professor of Environmental Studies, Wheaton College
  • 2018 - Daniel Sandweiss, Ph.D., Director, School of Policy and International Affairs, Professor of Anthropology and Quaternary and Climate Studies, Cooperating Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences and Global Policy
  • 2017 - Douglas Medin, Ph.D., Co-Director, Program in Cognitive Studies of the Environment, University of Northwestern
  • 2017 - John G. Fleagle, Ph.D., is a Distinguished Professor at State University of New York, Stony Brook.
  • 2016 - Faye Venetia Harrison, Ph.D., Professor of African American Studies and Anthropology
  • 2016 - Alex Barker, Ph.D., Director of the Museum of Art and Archaeology at University of Missouri
    President-elect of the American Association of Anthropology and former chair of the AAA Committee on Ethics
  • 2015 - Dwight W. Read, Ph.D., Emeritus Distinguished Professor, Department of Anthropology and Center for Applied Statistics, UCLA
  • 2015 - Scott Williams, Ph.D., Department of Anthropology - New York University
  • 2014 - David Thomas, Ph.D., Curator of Anthropology - American Museum of Natural History