About OSC

Members of Operating Staff Council 2014-2015

Seated: Karen Smith; Stacey Bivens, Secretary; Jay Monteiro, Parliamentarian; Carlos Raices; Elizabeth Buck.
Second Row: John Hulseberg, Vice President; Patricia Liberty-Baczek, David Smith, Andy Small, Barbara Andree
Third Row: Vickie Nay, Yvette Lubbers, Gina Shannon, Pam Roesner
Not Pictured: Holly Nicholson, President

Mission of the Operating Staff Council

The members of the operating staff of Northern Illinois University have the right to organize a council to represent their constituency. The OSC is an integral part of the University governance system through its participation, communication, advisement, and assistance on the resolution of issues and the formulation of policies relevant to the general welfare of operating staff employees. The operating staff, through its OSC, may communicate its concerns to the relevant administrative bodies, to the appropriate vice president(s), to the president of the University, and shall then have the right of ultimate appeal to the Board of Trustees.

If you wish to contact us, please send an e-mail to: OSC@niu.edu