About Us

Staff Directory

GFA Offices are located in Lowden Hall, Room 203

Acting Associate Director

Craig Mulligan
cmulligan@niu.edu
815-753-6131


Professional Grant Administrators

Cindy Barnes - National Science Foundation Direct & Flow-Through Grants
cbarnes@niu.edu
815-753-6059

Kristin Bigelow - State and Private Grants
kbigelow@niu.edu
815-753-6064

Carrie Blackwood-Williams - Federal and Federal Flow-Through Grants
cblackwood@niu.edu
815-753-5901

Linda Novotny - Federal, State, and Federal Flow-Through Grants
lnovotny@niu.edu
815-753-3402

Barb Whitesel - Direct State, State Grants with Federal Flow-Through, Federal HHS Grants
bwhitesel@niu.edu
815-753-6061

Support Staff

Linda Carlson
lcarlson3@niu.edu

815-753-1576