About Us

Staff Directory

Main Office Location and Mailing Address
Office of Sponsored Programs Administration
203 Lowden Hall
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone: 815-753-1567  
Fax: 815-753-6081


Craig Mulligan
Acting Associate Director
Tel: 815-753-6131
Email: cmulligan@niu.edu


Cindy Barnes
Grant and Contract Administrator
Tel: 815-753-6059
Email: cbarnes@niu.edu


Kristin Bigelow
Grant and Contract Administrator
Tel: 815-753-6064
Email: kbigelow@niu.edu


Carrie Blackwood-Williams
Grant and Contract Administrator
Tel: 815-753-5901
Email: cblackwood@niu.edu


Linda Novotny
Grant and Contract Administrator
Tel: 815-753-3402
Email: lnovotny@niu.edu


Barbara Whitesel
Grant and Contract Administrator
Tel: 815-753-6061
Email: bwhitesel@niu.edu>