About Us

Staff Directory

GFA Offices are located in Lowden Hall, 201

Director

Linda Blair
lmanning@niu.edu
815-753-1717

Professional Grant Administrators

Cindy Barnes - National Science Foundation Direct & Flow-Through Grants and Indirect Cost
cbarnes@niu.edu
815-753-6059

Gigi Beaird - Federal Grants - Dept. of Education and Dept. of Health/Human Services
gbeaird@niu.edu
815-753-6062

Kristin Bigelow - State and Private Grants
kbigelow@niu.edu
815-753-6064

Carrie Blackwood-Williams - Federal and Federal Flow-Through Grants
cblackwood@niu.edu
815-753-5901

Craig Mulligan - Federal Flow-Through, State, and Private Grants
cmulligan@niu.edu
815-753-6131

Linda Novotny - Federal, State, and Federal Flow-Through Grants
lnovotny@niu.edu
815-753-3402

Barb Whitesel - Direct State, State Grants with Federal Flow-Through, Federal HHS Grants
bwhitesel@niu.edu
815-753-6061

Support Staff

Vacant - Departmental Secretary

815-753-1576