About

Full-Time Staff

Sandi Carlisle

Sandi Carlisle, Director

carlisle@niu.edu

815-753-9419

B.S. Physical Education, St. Edward's University

M.A. Education, Texas State University

Sandi started her career in Student Affairs in 1983 at Texas State University (TSU).  During her tenure at TSU she served as the Coordinator and Assistant Director of Student Development, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation in Sport Clubs, and then as the Assistant Director of Campus Recreation for Intramural Sports.  She also served as an Associate Director of Facility Operations at TSU and assisted in building a dedicated Student Recreation Center.  After moving to Illinois she opened a shared recreation, athletic, and physical education facility at an Illinois park district.  Sandi began working at NIU in 2001 as an Assistant Director and then Associate Director in Residential Facilities/Housing and Dining.  Sandi became the Director of Campus Recreation in August, 2006.

Why NIU: Because staff care about making a difference in students' lives

 


 

Lee Ann Gustafson

Coordinator of Marketing and Public Relations

lgustafson1@niu.edu

815-753-9425 

 


 

Natasha Johnson

Business Administrative Associate

njohnson11@niu.edu
815-753-9417

 


 

Laura Kucik

Coordinator of Competitive Sports 

lkucik@niu.edu

815-753-0516

 


 

Leanne Kulchawik

Coordinator of Fitness & Wellness

lkulchawik@niu.edu

815-753-9421

 


 

Christine Lagattolla

Assistant Director for Outdoor Adventures

clagattolla@niu.edu

815-753-9422

 


 

Dave Lochbaum

Associate Director of Facility Operations

dlochbaum@niu.edu

815-753-9420 

 


 

Nick Maentanis

Coordinator of Facility Operations

nmaentanis@niu.edu

815-753-9453

 


 

Chrissy Tluczek

Assistant Director of Facility Operations

ctluczek@niu.edu

815-753-9353

 


 

Tiffany Morris

Office Support Specialist

tmorris2@niu.edu

815-753-7863

 


 

Assistant Director of Fitness and Wellness - VACANT

 


 

Assistant Director of Competitive Sports - VACANT