Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email Office Hours
Eric Hall Director of Undergraduate Studies Zulauf 624 815-753-0131 ehall4@niu.edu Monday, Wednesday, Friday
9:30 a.m. -2 p.m. (online)
Emma Kuby Assistant Chair Zulauf 702 815-753-0131 ekuby@niu.edu Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 
9 a.m. 2 p.m. (online)

History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email
John Alcalde Assistant Director Zulauf 615A 815-753-5903 jalcalde1@niu.edu
Frank Bell Advisor Zulauf 615B 815-753-6576 fbell@niu.edu
Megan VanGorder Advisor Zulauf 604 N/A mvangorder1@niu.edu

Graduate Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email Office Hours
Andy Bruno Director of Graduate Studies Zulauf 726 815-753-6820 abruno2@niu.edu Monday, 1-3 p.m.
and by appointment

Contact Us

Department of History
Zulauf 715
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu

Our office is open Monday through Thursday, from 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m., except for a daily lunch break from noon-1 p.m.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Advising Staff

Current Courses