Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email Office Hours
Kristin Huffine Director of Undergraduate Studies Zulauf 607 815-753-6814 khuffine@niu.edu Tuesday/Thursday
1-6 p.m.
Emma Kuby Assistant Chair Zulauf 702 815-753-0131 ekuby@niu.edu Monday/Wednesday/Friday
by appointment

History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email
John Alcalde Assistant Director Zulauf 615A 815-753-5903 jalcalde1@niu.edu
Frank Bell Advisor Zulauf 615B 815-753-6576 fbell@niu.edu
Megan VanGorder Advisor Zulauf 604 N/A mvangorder1@niu.edu

Graduate Advising

Name Position Location Phone Email Office Hours
Andy Bruno Director of Graduate Studies Zulauf 726 815-753-6820 abruno2@niu.edu By appointment

Contact Us

Department of History
Zulauf 715
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu

Due to COVID-19 our office may be working remotely. Please email staff or faculty if you need to contact someone.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Advising Staff

Current Courses