Sponsors and Partners


The exhibitions and programs of the NIU Art Museum are sponsored in part by the Illinois Arts Council Agency through federal funds provided by the National Endowment for the Arts; the Friends of the NIU Art Museum; and the College of Visual and Performing Arts Season Presenting Sponsor Shaw Media.

Illinois Arts Agency
Friends of the Art Museum


Sustaining Members

We are grateful for our Sustaining Members whose reliable support is essential for the Museum's continued success. Thank you for your generous commitments!

Sponsor Members

Fred Barnhart
Colin and Deborah Booth
Peggy Burke and Ed Wietecha
Susan Carter and Robin Sabin
Stephen and Deborah Haliczer
Barbara Hulseberg
Steven A. Johnson
Ronald G. Klein
Sandra and Howard Little
Jerry and Miriam Meyer
Diane and James Moss
Nicholas Noe
Peter Olson
Patricia Perkins
Diane Rogers
Morley and Maureen Russell
Dan and Virginia Seymour
Terri Smialek
Marian Swenson
Ruth Ann Tobias
Patricia S. Vary
Lynne M. Waldeland
Christine Worley and Peter Hood

Patron Members

Michael Barnes and Kryssi Staikidis
Michael and Elaine Bennett
Derryl Block
Jo Burke
Patricia and Stephen Faivre
Norden Gilbert and Ben Thomas
Richard F. Grott
Thom and Carol Ann Kapheim
Carol Luc
Brian Reis and Mary E. LaClair
Sally Stephens
Christo R. Watson

Benefactor Members

Gerald and Cheryl Brauer
Richard and Thecla Cooler
Lee S. Holt
Jerry and Annette Johns
Anne C. Kaplan
Paul and Katherine Kassel
Richard and Kathleen Katz
Mary Lincoln
Catherine Raymond and Alan Potkin

Contact Us

NIU Art Museum
Altgeld Hall 116

Connect with us on


Gallery Hours

10 a.m. - 1 p.m. Tuesday, Wednesday
Noon - 6 p.m. Thursday, Friday
Noon - 3 p.m. Saturday and by appointment for group tours.

Closed university holidays and between exhibitions.