Controller's Office Staff Directory

jason-askin.jpg

Jason Askin, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Controller
Lowden Hall 201
jaskin@niu.edu
815-753-3088

NIU

Greg Martyn, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Deputy Controller
gmartyn@niu.edu
815-753-6121

Accounts Payable Services

NIU

Julie O’Brien, M.A.S.
Accounts Payable Manager
jobrien@niu.edu
815-753-6122

NIU

Junco Newman, M.B.A, C.P.A
Accounting Associate
Jnewman1@niu.edu
815-753-1111

NIU

Victoria Peel, M.A., M.F.A.
Accountant III
vpeel@niu.edu
815-753-6239

NIU

Deborah Bonnell
Accountant II/Travel
dbonnell@niu.edu
815-753-6130

NIU

Margot Witzel
Accountant II
mlepage4@niu.edu
815-753-6114

NIU

Vivian Bandy
Account Tech II
vbandy@niu.edu
815-753-6123

NIU

April M.W. Johnson
Account Tech II
apriljohnson@niu.edu
815-753-6120

NIU

Elvin Chan
Account Tech II
elvin.chan@niu.edu
815-753-1896

Financial Reporting

NIU

Kathy Marshall
Financial Reporting Manager
kathymarshall@niu.edu
815-753-1504

NIU

Li Huang, M.B.A. M.A.C.C.
Accounting Associate – Asset Management
Financial Reporting
lhuang@niu.edu
815-753-6132

NIU

Jingjin Yu, M.S.A
Accounting Associate
jyu@niu.edu
815-753-5392

General Ledger Accounting

Kathleen Marshall

Danell Jackowski, M.B.A.
General Ledger Manager
Dtrumble1@niu.edu
815-753-6124

NIU

Susan Martinez
Business Administrative Associate
smartinez8@niu.edu
815-753-6116

NIU

Kristina Phelps, M.A.F.M., C.P.A.
Accounting Associate
kewing1@niu.edu
815-753-6298

Tax Compliance

NIU

Sarah Kimball, MST, CPA
Senior Accounting Associate
skimball@niu.edu
815-753-1518

NIU

Joseph Rempfer-Crooke
Professional Services – Extra Help
Jrempfer1@niu.edu
815-753-6178