Representatives and Alternates

Curent SPS representatives are listed for each of the six representational divisions. Alternates are elected to serve at-large, representing across divisions.

Representatives

Division One
Academic Affairs – College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Representatives
Name Email Term
Denise Burchard dburchard@niu.edu  2019-2021

Division Two
Academic Affairs – Other Colleges, Graduate School, Libraries, Research and Innovation Partnerships, Executive Vice President and Provost, Human Resources and International Affairs

Representatives
Name Email Term
Tawanda Gipson tgipson1@niu.edu 2020-2022
Michelle Pickett mpickett@niu.edu  2020-2022
Monique Bernoudy mbernoudy@niu.edu  2020-2022
Margaret Myles mmyles@niu.edu 2020-2022
Liz Guess eguess@niu.edu  2019-2021
Megan Woodruff meheather@niu.edu  2019-2021
Jason Goode jason@niu.edu  2019-2021
Danae Miesbauer dmiesbauer@niu.edu  2019-2021

Division Three
Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Representatives
Name Email Term
Jeanne Meyer jeanne@niu.edu 2020-2022
Debra Miller dmiller20@niu.edu 2019-2021

Division Four
Divisions of Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development and University Advancement

Representatives
Name Email Term
Jeanna Ballard jballard5@niu.edu 2020-2022
Felicia Bohanon fbohanon@niu.edu 2020-2022
Amy Jo Clemens ajclemens@niu.edu  2019-2021

Division Five
Divisions of Administration and Finance, Information Technology, General Counsel, Marketing and Communications and President’s Office

Representatives
Name Email Term
Laura Lundelius lundelius@niu.edu  2020-2022
Andrew Rogers arogers7@niu.edu  2020-2022
Tom O’Grady togrady1@niu.edu  2019-2021
Tedra Mewhirter tmewhirter@niu.edu  2019-2021

Division Six
Intercollegiate Athletics

Representatives
Name Email Term
Christina Sutcliffe csutcliffe@niu.edu 2020-2022
Debra Boughton dboughton1@niu.edu 2020-2022

Alternates

At-large Alternates
Name Email Term Division
Shannon Stoker sstoker@niu.edu  2020-2022 One
Andrea Hein ahein@niu.edu  2020-2022 One
Benjamin Minogue bminogue@niu.edu  2020-2022 One
Joy Mitchell jmitchell9@niu.edu  2020-2022 One
Terry Borg tborg@niu.edu 2020-2022 Two
Anne Edwards aedwards8@niu.edu  2020-2022 Two
Joyce Keller jkeller@niu.edu  2020-2022 Two
Kellie Martial kmartial@niu.edu  2020-2022 Two
Lara Lyles llyles@niu.edu  2019-2021 Two
Greg Anderson ganderson@niu.edu 2019-2021 Two
Ximena Burgin xrecald1@niu.edu 2019-2021 Two
Elbia Del Llano Menendez edelllano1@niu.edu 2020-2022 Three
Eric Armstrong earmstrong1@niu.edu 2019-2021 Three
John Boswell jboswell@niu.edu 2019-2021 Three
Joe Lovelace jlovelace@niu.edu 2019-2021 Three
Anna Quider aquider@niu.edu  2020-2022 Four
Dan Koenen dkoenen@niu.edu 2019-2021 Four
Melanie Costello melcostello@niu.edu  2019-2021 Four
Alberta Solfisburg asolfie@niu.edu  2019-2021 Four
Dara Little dlittle@niu.edu  2020-2022 Five
Jennifer Manning manning@niu.edu 2020-2022 Five
Scott Mooberry smooberry@niu.edu  2019-2021 Five
Shevon Porter sporter@niu.edu  2019-2021 Five
Adam Tandez atandez@niu.edu  2019-2021 Six
Courtney Vinson  cvinson1@niu.edu  2019-2021 Six
Roselyn Snell rsnell@niu.edu  2020-2022  
Jerri Reynolds jreynolds3@niu.edu  2020-2022