Representatives and Alternates

Curent SPS representatives are listed for each of the six representational divisions. Alternates are elected to serve at-large, representing across divisions.

Representatives

Division One
Academic Affairs – College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – no representatives

Division Two
Academic Affairs – Other Colleges, Graduate School, Libraries, Research and Innovation Partnerships, Executive Vice President and Provost, Human Resources and International Affairs

Representatives
Name Email Term
Michelle Pickett mpickett@niu.edu  2020-2022
Monique Bernoudy mbernoudy@niu.edu  2020-2022
Terry Borg tborg@niu.edu 2021-2023
Margaret Myles mmyles@niu.edu 2020-2022
Liz Guess eguess@niu.edu  2021-2023
Megan Woodruff meheather@niu.edu  2021-2023
Jason Underwood junderwood@niu.edu  2021-2023
Roselyn Snell rsnell@niu.edu  2021-2023

Division Three
Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Representatives
Name Email Term
Jennifer Manning manning@niu.edu 2021-2023
John Boswell jboswell@niu.edu 2021-2023

Division Four
Divisions of Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development and University Advancement

Representatives
Name Email Term
Jeanna Ballard jballard5@niu.edu 2020-2022
Melanie Costello melcostello@niu.edu 2021-2023
Nathan Birtell nbirtell@niu.edu  2021-2023
Heath Duncan hduncan@niu.edu 2021-2023

Division Five
Divisions of Administration and Finance, Information Technology, General Counsel, Marketing and Communications and President’s Office

Representatives
Name Email Term
Andrew Rogers arogers7@niu.edu  2020-2022
Joan Laurino jlaurino@niu.edu  2021-2023
Lupe Flores gflores8@niu.edu  2021-2023
Manuel Valdez mvaldez2@niu.edu  2021-2023

Division Six
Intercollegiate Athletics

Representatives
Name Email Term
Christina Sutcliffe csutcliffe@niu.edu 2020-2022
Debra Boughton dboughton1@niu.edu 2020-2022

Alternates

At-large Alternates
Name Email Term Division
Andrea Hein ahein@niu.edu  2021-2023 Two
Anna Quider aquider@niu.edu  2020-2022 Four
Dara Little dlittle@niu.edu  2021-2023 Two
Elbia Del Llano Menendez edelllano1@niu.edu 2020-2022 Three
Eric Armstrong earmstrong1@niu.edu 2021-2023 Three
Jerri Reynolds jreynolds3@niu.edu  2020-2022 Four
Julie Colhoff jcolhoff@niu.edu 2021-2023 Six
Kellie Martial kmartial@niu.edu  2020-2022 Two
LaBrian Carrington lcarrington1@niu.edu  2021-2023 Two
Lupe Flores gflores8@niu.edu 2021-2023 Five
Ronald Smith rsmith11@niu.edu  2021-2023 Two
Scott Mooberry smooberry@niu.edu  2021-2023 Five
Shannon Stoker sstoker@niu.edu  2020-2022 Two
Tom O’Grady togrady1@niu.eduu 2021-2023 Five