(Constitution, Article 7.4; Bylaws, Article 1.5)

Membership of Supportive Professional Staff Council

A.     The Supportive Professional Staff Council shall consist of representatives elected from the following areas: Academic & Student Affairs-Provost's Office;
        Academic & Student Affairs-Student Affairs; Academic & Student Affairs-Liberal Arts and Sciences; Academic & Student Affairs-Other Colleges and Graduate
        School; Finance and Facilities & General Administration; Intercollegiate Athletics.

        The Council shall be composed of 24 representatives (each with an alternate), proportioned to the total number of Supportive Professional Staff members employed
        in each of the divisions.  The Council shall review the appointment of representation prior to the elections conducted in years evenly divisible by two, and the
        distribution of representation shall be adjusted as needed to maintain an equal apportionment.  The president of the Supportive Professional Staff Council shall
        serve a three-year term and be the individual elected as the supportive professional staff representative to the University Council. The president will be elected by the
        Supportive Professional Staff constituency and shall not simultaneously represent any one of the aforementioned areas. The vice president, secretary and treasurer
        shall be elected by the members of the council from its membership. The vice president will serve as the alternate to the University Council. One other member of
        the Supportive Professional Staff, selected by that council, shall serve as an ex officio nonvoting member of the University Council.

B.     Full-time faculty designated as supportive professional staff shall be eligible for election to the Supportive Professional Staff Council and shall serve for two-year
        renewable periods. Elections shall be held in April so that one-half of the membership is elected each year.

C.     The Supportive Professional Staff Council was established to advise the university more fully on matters relevant to its members and to participate in university
        governance. It provides a systematic means for the staff to communicate with the various elements of the university community as well as a systematic means
        for communication among the members of the supportive professional staff.


Academic & Student Affairs - 
Provost's Office
Judy Skorek Angie Byrd Angie Byrd
**Dan Turner Carol Scheidenhelm Carol Scheidenhelm
Don Bramlett Don Bramlett
Academic & Student Affairs - 
Student Affairs
Karen Castelein Karen Catelein
Mary Strohm Joyce Keller Joyce Keller
Michael Stang  Michael Stang
Academic & Student Affairs - 
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Ellen Franklin Ellen Franklin
Michael Spires Michael Spires Michael Spires
Eric Hoffmann Eric Hoffmann
Academic & Student Affairs - 
Other Colleges & Graduate School
Loretta Swanson Dana Gautcher Dana Gautcher
Lucy Robinson Lucy Robinson
Connie Uhlken Connie Uhlken
Deborah Brue Deborah Brue Deborah Brue
Sharon Skala Diane Stegmeyer Diane Stegmeyer
Carol Jambor-Smith Carol Jambor-Smith
Finance & Facilities & General Administration Dan House Dan House
Deborah Haliczer Deborah Haliczer Deborah Haliczer
Craig Williams Matt Folk Matt Folk
Shey Lowman Shey Lowman
Debra Schlarb Cynthia Nelson Cynthia Nelson
Harry Clark Harry Clark
Norden Gilbert Norden Gilbert Norden Gilbert
Intercollegiate Athletics Susan Hansfield Susan Hansfield Susan Hansfield
Bobbie Ceserek Bobbie Ceserek
SPS Council President - 
University Council & Faculty Senate Representative
*Beverly Espe Beverly Espe
                                        * President
                                        ** Vice President