2018-19 Committees of the University

Campus Parking Committee

(See also: Parking Appeals Committee)

Membership of Campus Parking Committee

The Campus Parking Committee is administratively responsible to the Associate Vice President of Facilities Management and Campus services who reports to the Vice President for Administration and Finance. The Vice President of Administration and Finance is directly responsible for final decisions based on committee recommendations. The Vice President of Administration and Finance shall report to the president regarding matters of concern to the committee and recommend for the promulgation of parking and traffic regulations prepared by the committee. The Campus Parking Committee works closely with the Parking Appeals Committee and appoints one member to the Parking Appeals Committee annually.

The committee shall consist of the following voting members:
Four faculty members, appointed by the Faculty Senate from nominees submitted by each of the College Councils, with one of the four appointed members being an instructor volunteering to serve on the committee and nominated by the Office of the Provost;
Four operating staff employees appointed by the Operating Staff Council;
Four members of the supportive professional staff appointed by the Supportive Professional Staff Council;
Four students, one of whom shall be a commuting student, appointed by the Student Association;

The committee shall also include the following nonvoting members:
Campus Planning Coordinator;
Assistant Vice President for Budget and Planning;
Public Safety representative;
Annuitants Association representative;
Coordinator of Parking Services;

Others who may be directly involved in campus parking issues may assist the committee as resource personnel.

The term of office of the faculty, the operating staff, and the supportive professional staff members shall be three years staggered; all terms commence August 15. The term of office for student members shall be one year, two appointed by August 15, two appointed by January 1. The chair shall be elected by and from the voting members of the committee.

The duties of the committee shall be:

  1. To act as the standing advisory body the Associate Vice President of Facilities Management and Campus Services, the Vice President of Administration and Finance and the President pertaining to parking and traffic problems.
  2. To review, and make recommendations regarding the parking fees required through the year. The Business Manager will periodically update the committee.
  3. To review, recommend changes to, and develop parking and traffic regulations pertaining to all vehicles as used by students, faculty, staff, and visitors. Such regulations are promulgated by the President under authority granted by the Board of Trustees.

Campus Parking Committee
(See also: Parking Appeals Committee)

The CPC typically meets monthly on Thursdays at 1 p.m. 

MEMBERSHIP 2017-2018 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021
Faculty (4) Fall-Ana Calvo
Spring-Eric Zeemering
TBD for Zeemering
       Teresa Wasanga Teresa Wasonga
       Hamid Bateni Hamid Bateni Hamid Bateni
Faculty (Instructor) Matt Wilson Jason Akst Jason Akst Jason Akst
Operating Staff (4) Angie Gutierrez-Vargas
       Karen Smith
   Anthony Calderala Anthony Calderala Anthony Calderala
       Valerie Lorusso Valerie Lorusso Valerie Lorusso
Supportive Professional Staff (4) Tim Trottier Tim Trottier
       TBD for O'Quinn TBD for O'Quinn
       *Cindy Ditzler *Cindy Ditzler
       Joseph Baumgart for Flewelling
Students (4) Anthony Williams
David Gbikpi-Benissan
Tristan Martin
+Campus Planning Coordinator James Murphy  James Murphy            
+Assistant VP for Budget and Planning Larry Pinkelton Shyree Sanan            
+ Public Safety representative Joe Przybyla Joe Przybyla
+ Annuitants Association representative Michael Rothamer
+Coordinator of Parking Services Sue Bidstrup Sue Bidstrup            

*   chair
** Campus Parking Committee and Parking Appeals Committee liaison
+  nonvoting