2018-19 Committees of the University

Appointments Related to University Council

  • Parliamentarian to the University Council (Bylaws, Article 3.1.3): Ferald Bryan

  • Faculty and SPS Personnel Advisor (Bylaws, Article 9): Sarah McHone-Chase - 2-year term (2017-18, 2018-19)

  • Faculty Representative to the Faculty Advisory Council to the Illinois Board of Higher Education (Bylaws, Article 16.5): Linda Saborio serving for Paul Stoddard - 4-year term (2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21)

  • Representatives: State Universities Retirement System Member Advisory Committee (SURSMAC):
    TBD (academic) and TBD (non-academic)

    NIU's SURSMAC representatives are nominated by the head of NIU Human Resource Services and appointed by the president. For more information, see SURSMAC History.