2013-14 Committees of the University

Graduate Council Curriculum Committee (GCCC)

GCCC membership

The Graduate Council Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Graduate Council. It receives requests, through college curriculum committees, for changes in graduate-level course work and curricula, and other departmental and college entries in the Graduate Catalog and makes recommendations to the Graduate Council.

The GCCC meets with the dean of the Graduate School and catalog editor/curriculum coordinator.

The GCCC is chaired by a faculty member of the Graduate Council and members serve one-year terms.

The GCCC meets on selected Mondays from 10 a.m. to noon in Lowden Hall 304.

2013-14 meeting dates are: October 14, November 11 and 18, February 10, March 17, April 14 


GCCC minutes

Graduate Council Curriculum Committee 2013-14 Membership:

BUS - Lei Zhou, Finance
EDU - Thomas Smith, Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
EDU - Steven Howell, Kinesiology and Physical Education
EET - Veysel Demir, Electrical Engineering
HHS - Janet Olson, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
LAS - Jeffrey Chown, Communication
LAS - Sherine Elsawa, Biological Sciences
STUDENT - Doug Engelman, Sociology
GS - Donna Smith