2013-14 Committees of the University

College Councils
(Bylaws, Article 15.1.1)

Membership of College Council

A. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B. The duties of the College Council shall be:

1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).

College Councils Membership 2013-2014 

College of Business
Don Tidrick, Accountancy
Gerry Jensen, Finance
Jon Briscoe, Management
Tim Aurand, Marketing
Nancy Russo, Operations Management and Information Systems

College of Education
La Vonne Neal, Dean
Connie Fox, Associate Dean
Teresa Fisher, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Cynthia Campbell, Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Luis Garcia, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Susan L'Allier, Literacy Education
Lynette Chandler, Special and Early Education
TBD, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Promod Vohra, Dean
Ehsan Asoudegi, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Meung Kim, Mechanical Engineering
Donald Zinger, Electrical Engineering
Andrew Otieno, Engineering Technology

College of Health and Human Sciences
Derryl Block, Dean
Beverly Henry, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
James Ciesla, Associate Dean for Research and Resources
Donna Munroe, Nursing and Health Studies
Christina Papadimitriou, Nursing and Health Studies
King Chung, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Hamid Bateni, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Amy Ozier, Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
Lan Li, Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Chris McCord, Dean
Sue Doederlein, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Lesley Rigg, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
Andrea Molnar, Anthropology
Rangaswamy Meganathan, Biological Sciences
Oliver Hofstetter, Chemistry and Biochemistry
William Cassidy, Communication
Robert Zerwekh, Computer Science
Khan Mohabbat, Economics
Nicole Clifton, English
Joanna Kott (Fall) and Francisco Solares-Larrave (Spring), Foreign Languages and Literatures
Jie Song (Fall) and Wei Luo (Spring), Geography
Philip Carpenter, Geology and Environmental Geosciences
Barbara Posadas, History
Joseph Stephen, Mathematical Sciences
Steve Daskal (Fall) and Carl Gillett (Spring), Philosophy
Omar Chmaissem, Physics
Rebecca Hannagan, Political Science
Leslie Matuszewich, Psychology
Kerry Ferris, Sociology

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Rich Holly, Dean
Melanie Parks, Acting Associate Dean
Barbara Jaffee, Art
Nina Rizzo, Art
Rodrigo Villanueva, Music
Liam Teague, Music
Lori Hartenhoff, Threatre and Dance
Stanton Davis, Threatre and Dance