2012-13 Committees of the University

Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

Membership of Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

  1. The Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities shall be composed of no fewer than 15 members representing all major constituencies of the university, including faculty, staff, and students. In keeping with the Bylaws, Article 16.7.1, the commission shall include minority representation.

    Members shall be appointed by the president from nominations or volunteers solicited by the president from major university constituencies. Membership shall include representation from those constituencies that serve individuals with disabilities: academic affairs, affirmative action, finance and facilities, 504 compliance office, services for the hearing impaired, services for students with disabilities, student affairs, Student Association director of student life policy, and University Libraries services for the disabled. Efforts shall be made to seek representation for students with hearing, learning, visual, and mobility disabilities.

    Membership shall include both students and nonstudents with and without disabilities.

    Faculty and staff members shall serve three-year staggered terms. Student members shall serve one-year terms. All members shall be eligible for reappointment.

    A chair, vice chair, and secretary shall be elected by and from the members of the commission. One member shall be selected by the commission members to be the liaison representative to the Affirmative Action and Diversity Resources Committee.

  2. The duties of the commission shall be to make recommendations to the president regarding the needs of students, faculty, and staff with disabilities and to help promote the awareness of the university community about issues of concern to persons with disabilities.

Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

The PCPD typically meets on the third Thursday of the month during the academic year.

Susan Dalton Susan Dalton
Susan Dalton
Susan Dalton
  *Greg Long Greg Long
Greg Long Greg Long
    Jennifer Likeum Jennifer Likeum Jennifer Likeum
    Christina Papadimitriou Christina Papadimitriou Christina Papadimitriou
Staff Ben Bingle Ben Bingle    

Daniel Cabrera Daniel Cabrera Daniel Cabrera  
  Dana Gautcher Stephanie DeCicco for Gautcher) Stephanie DeCicco
(for Gautcher)
  Michael Kavulic Phyllis Dupre (for Kavulic) Phyllis Dupre (for Kuvalic)  
  Phyllis Dupre
David Long
David Long
David Long
  Melanie Thompson Sheila Milan
(for Thompson)
  Toya Jones Debra Miller Debra Miller Debra Miller
  Scott Peska TBD for Scott Peska TBD for Scott Peska  
  Paula Root (for Etim) Paula Root
Paula Root
Paula Root
  Dana Ditrichs-Kunkle Lisa Stocksdale
Lisa Stocksdale Lisa Stocksdale
    Katy Whitelaw Katy Whitelaw  
  Charles Schumann  

Phillip Young

Matt Martyn
Guy Smith  
Taylor Hartman
Tracy Tittelbach
    Megan Milz   
Executive Vice President and Provost
Anne Birberick
Anne Birberick    
Affirmative Action & Diversity Resources
Emily Murray
Emily Murray
Finance and Facilities
Tom Wroblewski
Angela Bollinger
504 Compliance Kelly Wesener Melanie Thompson
Services for Students with Disabilities
Sheila Milan
Randall Ward
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
John Jones
John Jones
University Libraries Services for the Disabled
Ladislava  Khailova
Leanne VandeCreek
Parking Services
Kristen Mommsen
TBD for Kristen Mommsen

* chair