Faculty and Staff

Julie Ann O'Connell, M.Ed.
Assistant Director

815-753-4410
jaread@niu.edu

Stephanie Kummerer, M.A.
Academic Advisor

815-753-4410
skummerer@niu.edu

Caleb Cox
Office Manager

815-753-4410
ccox6@niu.edu

Joint Appointment Faculty

Laura Heideman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Nonprofit and NGO Studies - Sociology

815-753-0365
lheideman@niu.edu
Curriculum vitae
Website

Mark Schuller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Nonprofit and NGO Studies - Anthropology

815-753-1307
mschuller@niu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Instructors

Deanna Cada, M.S.
Instructor

dcada@niu.edu

Cathy Doderline, M.A.
Instructor

cdoederlein1@niu.edu

Anna Mary L. Walker
Instructor

nonprofitNGOcenter@niu.edu

Teaching Assistants

Kristie Amstutz
kamstutz1@niu.edu

Danielle Hoske
dhoske1@niu.edu

Marilyn Valadez
mvaladez2@niu.edu