Contact Us

Anne Britt
Director
Psychology
815-753-0372 | britt@niu.edu
Facutly webpage


Keith Millis
CISLL Executive Board
Psychology
815-753-7087 | kmillis@niu.edu 
Facutly webpage


Allison Gladfelter
CISLL Executive Board
Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
815-753-7737 | agladfelter@niu.edu  
Faculty webpage

Lindsay Harris
CISLL Executive Board
Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
(815) 753-5615 | lharris3@niu.edu 
Faculty webpage 


Karyn Higgs
Post Doctoral Fellow
khiggs@niu.edu 


Sheila Coli
Graduate Assistant
scoli1@niu.edu 

Past Directors

Joseph Magliano, Director Psychology
Todd Reeves, Deputy Director Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Keith Millis, Deputy Director Psychology
Laurie Elish-Piper, Director Curriculum and Instruction
Michael Manderino, Co-Director Curriculum and Instruction

Past Strand Chairs

Ximena Burgin Division of Research and Innovation Partnerships
Laura Ruth Johnson Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Todd Reeves Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Keith Millis Psychology
Sonya Armstrong Curriculum and Instruction
Anne Britt Psychology
Janet Holt Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Janet Olson Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Emily Prieto Latino Research Center
Robert Reichle Foreign Languages and Literature
M Cecil Smith Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Katrina Caldwell Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Michael Manderino Curriculum and Instruction
Melissa Ray Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation

Contact Us

Center for the Interdisciplinary Study of Language and Literacy
Gabel Hall 156
815-753-5793
cisll@niu.edu