Contact Us

16-studentsstudying-1207-rb-67_850x364

 

The Department of History is located on the sixth and seventh floors of Zulauf Hall. The main office is in Zulauf 715. Most of our classes are taught in DuSable Hall or in Founders Library.

Department of History
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 715
DeKalb, IL 60115-2854
Phone: 815-753-0131
Fax: 815-753-6801
history@niu.edu 

Chair
Valerie L. Garver
Zulauf Hall 713
Phone: 815-753-6823
vgarver@niu.edu

Assistant Chair
E. Taylor Atkins
Zulauf Hall 702
Phone: 815-753-6699
etatkins@niu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Andy Bruno
Zulauf Hall 726
Phone: 815-753-6820
abruno2@niu.edu

Acting Director of Graduate Studies (Spring 2019)
Sean Farrell
ZH 726
Phone: 815-753-6820

 

 

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Kristin Huffine
Zulauf Hall 607
Phone: 815-753-6814
khuffine@niu.edu

Acting Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2018)
Ismael Montana
Zulauf Hall 607
Phone: 815-753-6814
montana@niu.edu

Acting Director of Educator Licensure
Eric Hall
Zulauf Hall 605
Phone: 815-753-0190
ehall4@niu.edu

Contact Us

Northern Illinois University
Department of History
Zulauf 715
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu
Faculty and Staff Directory
Advising Staff