Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Professor Ismael Montana
Acting Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2018)
Zulauf 607          815-753-6814        montana@niu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00-4:00 PM, Fridays 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Professor E. Taylor Atkins
Assistant Chair
Zulauf 702         815-753-6699         etatkins@niu.edu 
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:00 AM-12:00 PM, Thursdays 1:00-3:00 PM

History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure Advising

Mr. Frank Bell
Adviser, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 615B          815-753-6576          fbell@niu.edu 
Office Hours: TBA

Mr. John Alcalde
Assistant Director, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 616A          815-753-5903          jalcalde1@niu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

Graduate Advising

Professor Andy Bruno
Director of Graduate Studies
Zulauf 726         815-753-6820        abruno@niu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

Contact Us

Northern Illinois University
Department of History
Zulauf 715
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu
Faculty and Staff Directory
Advising Staff