Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Professor Kristin Huffine
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Zulauf 607          815-753-6814        khuffine@niu.edu
Office Hours:  Summer by email or appt

Professor E. Taylor Atkins
Assistant Chair
Zulauf 702         815-753-6699         etatkins@niu.edu 
Office Hours:  Summer by email or appt

History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure Advising

Mr. Frank Bell
Adviser, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 615B          815-753-6576          fbell@niu.edu 
Office Hours: Thurs 9a-3p

Mr. John Alcalde
Assistant Director, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 615A          815-753-5903          jalcalde1@niu.edu
Office Hours: M 10a-12p, T 12p-2p, Th 2p-5:30p

Graduate Advising

Professor Andy Bruno
Director of Graduate Studies
Zulauf 726         815-753-6820        ABruno2@niu.edu 
Office Hours: Summer by email or appt

Contact Us

Northern Illinois University
Department of History
Zulauf 715
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu
Faculty and Staff Directory
Advising Staff