Advising

Undergraduate Advising

Professor Kristin Huffine
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Zulauf 607          815-753-6814        khuffine@niu.edu
Office Hours:  T 1:00-3:45 PM, Th 1:00-5:00 PM

Professor Ismael Montana
Assistant Undergraduate Advisor
Zulauf 616                  montana@niu.edu 
Office Hours:  MW 10:00 AM-12:00 PM, F 10:00 AM-1:00 PM

History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure Advising

Mr. John Alcalde
Assistant Director, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 615A          815-753-5903          jalcalde1@niu.edu
Office Hours: 
M 10:00 AM-12:00 PM, T 12:00-2:00 PM, Th 2:00p-5:00 PM and by appointment

Mr. Frank Bell
Adviser, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 615B          815-753-6576          fbell@niu.edu 
Office Hours: MTW 9:00 AM-3:00 PM and by appointment

Ms. Megan VanGorder
Adviser, History and Social Sciences Educator Licensure
Zulauf 604      mvangorder1@niu.edu
Office Hours: TRF 9:00 AM-3:00 PM and by appointment

Graduate Advising

Professor Andy Bruno
Director of Graduate Studies
Zulauf 726         815-753-6820        ABruno2@niu.edu 
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00-5:00 PM, or by appointment

Contact Us

Northern Illinois University
Department of History
Zulauf 715
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-0131
history@niu.edu
Faculty and Staff Directory
Advising Staff