Meet Our Staff

Christina Abreu, Ph.D.
Director and Associate Professor of History
815-753-1532
cabreu@niu.edu

Simon Weffer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
815-753-1532
sweffer@niu.edu

Darius Jackson
Program Assistant
djackson15@niu.edu

Krystyna Kamka
Office Manager
815-753-1531
kkamka@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Valentina Alpuin
valpuin@niu.edu

Roberto De Leon
rdeleon@niu.edu

Lia Sanchez
lsanchez2@niu.edu

Anthony Villaneuva
avillanueva3@niu.edu

Contact Us

Center for Latino and Latin American Studies
Northern Illinois University
515 Garden Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1531
latinostudies@niu.edu

Connect with us on