Wheel of Life

The Wheel of Life divides into eight categories:

  • Personal Growth
  • Career
  • Academics/College Life
  • Fun and Recreation
  • Relationships
  • Physical Environment
  • Health
  • Money

Rate your satisfaction in each of these areas of your life (on a scale of 1-10; 0 is low, 10 is high).

To visualize these ratings, print or download the diagram below and draw a line across each wedge that matches your level of satisfaction.

circle with 8 slices representing 8 categories

Look at your wheel.

Which areas of your life contribute to your satisfaction? Which detract?

How satisfied are you with your life in general? How balanced is it?

What do you want to change?

Developed and shared by The Learning Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

View All Student Tips

Get Help

Huskie Academic Support Center


Learn More
Back to top