Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Speciality Email Office
Dana Bardolph Assistant Professor Archaeology dbardolph@niu.edu  SB 271
Giovanni Bennardo Professor Linguistic bennardo@niu.edu  SB 269
Kristen Borre Instructor Cultural kborre@niu.edu  SB 177
Christy DeLair Director, Pick Museum of Anthropology Cultural cdelair@niu.edu  SB 185
Timothy Horsley Affiliate Archaeology timhorsley@gmail.com 
Mitch Irwin Associate Professor Physical mirwin@niu.edu  SB 275
Judy Ledgerwood Professor and Acting Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Cultural jledgerw@niu.edu ZU 301
Emily McKee Assistant Professor Cultural ekmckee@niu.edu  SB 179
John Murphy Research Associate Professor Archaeology jmurphy13@niu.edu  SB 185
Leila Porter Professor and Chair Physical lmporter@niu.edu  SB 190B
Eréndira Quintana Morales Assisant Professor Archaeology erendira.mqm@niu.edu  SB 273
Kerry Sagebiel Instructor, Undergraduate Advisor Archaeology ksagebiel@niu.edu  SB 279
Mark Schuller Associate Professor Cultural mschuller@niu.edu  SB 181
Matthew Trew Instructor Cultural mtrew@niu.edu SB 183
Kendall Thu Professor, Faculty Senate President Cultural kthu@niu.edu  SB 189

Staff

Name Title Email Office
April Law Office Support Specialist/Undergraduate aphelps@niu.edu SB 190
Ruthann Yeaton Office Manager/Graduate ryeaton@niu.edu  SB 190

Emeritus

Name Email
Cecil Brown chbrown@niu.edu 
Winifred Creamer wcreamer@niu.edu 
William Fash wfash@fas.harvard.edu 
Dan Gebo dgebo@niu.edu 
Jonathan Haas jhaas@fieldmuseum.org 
Michael Kolb aloha@niu.edu 
Clark Larsen larsen.53@osu.edu 
Mark Mehrer mmehrer1@niu.edu 
Andrea Molnar amolnar@niu.edu 
Susan Montague spmontague@yahoo.com 
Susan Russell srussell@niu.edu 
Fred Smith fsmith@ilstu@edu 
Maria Smith msmith@ilstu.edu 
Ron Provencher r000004@niu.edu 

Contact Us

Department of Anthropology
Stevens Building Rm 190
815-753-0246
askAnthro@niu.edu