Graduate Colloquium




  • April 
  • Location: 
  • Time: 


  • Location:  
  • Time: 



Previous Colloquium

  • Dr. Jessica Rothman, Department of Anthropology, Hunter College, (CUNY)
  • Dr. Laura S. Meitzner Yoder, Director and John Stott Endowed Chair, Human Needs and Global Resources Program, Professor of Environmental Studies, Wheaton College
  • 2018 - Dr. Daniel Sandweiss, Director, School of Policy and International Affairs, Professor of Anthropology and Quaternary and Climate Studies, Cooperating Professor of Earth and Climate Sciences and Global Policy
  • 2017 - Dr. Douglas Medin, Co-Director, Program in Cognitive Studies of the Environment, University of Northwestern
  • 2017 - Dr. John G. Fleagle is a Distinguished Professor at State University of New York, Stony Brook. 
  • 2016 - Dr. Faye Venetia Harrison, Professor of African American Studies and Anthropology
  • 2016 - Dr. Alex Barker, Director of the Museum of Art and Archaeology at University of Missouri
    President-elect of the American Association of Anthropology and former chair of the AAA Committee on Ethics
  • 2015 - Dr. Dwight W. Read, Emeritus Distinguished Professor, Department of Anthropology and Center for Applied Statistics, UCLA
  • 2015 - Dr. Scott Williams, Department of Anthropology - New York University
  • 2014 -Dr. David Thomas, Curator of Anthropology - American Museum of Natural History


Kendall Thu