Illinois Migrant Education Program Contacts

Local Projects and Affiliates

Local Migrant Education Programs

Program and Location Term Contact Phone Cell Phone 

Beardstown SD #15
500 East 15th
Beardstown, IL 62618

Year
Round
Tammee Petersen, Director petersent@beardstown.com 217-323-1364 Extension 2124 217-370-3874
Illinois Migrant Council (IMC)
62 N. Ayer St., Ste. D
Harvard, IL 60033

Mailing Address: PO Box 1824 Woodstock, IL 60098

Year
Round

Miguel Sarmiento, Director msarmiento@illinoismigrant.org

Magdalena Rivera, CEO mrivera@illinoismigrant.org

618-893-1922


815-943-6851

618-353-4496


815-995-0300

Kankakee SD #111
240 Warren Ave.
Kankakee, IL 60901
General Phone:
815-802-7720
Summer
Program
Jennifer Way, Director of District Improvement
jennifer-way@ksd111.org

Anna Marie "Marie" Newsome, School Principal
anna-newsome@ksd111.org

815-802-7776



815-802-4601

815-922-4251


312-758-8257

Parkland College
2400 W. Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Summer
Program
Charles Larenas, Director clarenas@parkland.edu 217-637-2798 Not Available
Rochelle-NIU
Northern Illinois University Center for P-20 Engagement
307 Lowden Hall
DeKalb, IL 60115
Year
Round
Rosaelia Arteaga, Director rarteaga2@niu.edu

Vanessa Belmonte, Assistant Director
vbelmonte@niu.edu

815-753-3341


Not Available

815-993-6336


815-520-2122

Urbana School District #116 205 N. Race Street Urbana, IL 61801 Regular Term

Guadalupe Ricconi,
Director
gricconi@usd116.org

Sofia Bolaños Robinette,
Migrant Student Advocate sbolanosrobinette@usd116.org

217-384-3650

Not Available

Not Available

217-550-4326

Migrant Education Program Affiliates

Agency and Location Contact Phone Cell Phone 
Community Health Partnership of IL (CHP)
205 W. Randolph, Ste. 2222
Chicago, IL 60606

Jina Ramirez, Director of Operations
jramirez@chpofil.org

Eleace Sawyers, CEO
esawyers@chpofil.org

Ricardo Garcia, Dental Program Manager
rgarcia@chpofil.org

Nicolas Garcia, Director of Finance ngarcia@chpofil.org

312-795-0000 Extension 225

312-795-0000 Extension 222

630-859-0015 Extension 306

312-795-0000 Extension 224
815-228-7294

773-502-2943

630-962-4245

773-415-2030
Farmworker and Landscaper Advocacy Project (FLAP)
33 N. LaSalle #900
Chicago, IL 60602

Alexandra Sossa, Executive Director
asossa@flapillinois.org

Sasha Reyes, Community Outreach
outreach1@flapillinois.org

Carlos Cisneros, Coordinating Attorney litigation@flapillinois.org


888-451-3527

847-668-2114

815-909-0362

312-561-7975

IDHS - Migrant and
Seasonal Head Start
100 S. Grand Ave East,
2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62762

Julio Ramirez-Montero,
Grantee Director Julio.Ramirez-Montero@illinois.gov

217-524-6006 Not Available
Legal Aid Society (LAS) and
Metropolitan Family Services
1 N Dearborn St., Ste 1000
Chicago, IL 60602
General Phone: 312-986-4000

Marina Burka, Outreach Paralegal Specialist burkam@metrofamily.org

Micaela Garrido, Outreach Coordinator garridom@metrofamily.org

Catherine Longkumer, Managing Attorney longkumc@metrofamily.org

312-986-4111

312-986-4139

312-986-4485
312-579-7043

312-579-6500

773-663-2029

Migrant Education Program Administration

Agency and Location Contact Phone Cell Phone
Illinois Migrant Education Services at NIU (IMES-NIU)
Northern Illinois University
Center for P-20 Engagement
307 Lowden Hall
DeKalb, IL 60115
General Phone: 815-753-1420
Susana Das Neves, Director
dasneves@niu.edu

Shelli (Vogeler) Solfisburg, Administrative Assistant
svogeler@niu.edu

Gloria Rosales, Compliance & Reporting Specialist
grosales@niu.edu

Maria Rodriguez, Eligibility Coordinator
mrodriguez27@niu.edu

Elizabeth Garcia Ramirez, Parent Coordinator
egarciaramirez@niu.edu

Maria Dominguez, State ID&R Coordinator
mdominguez3@niu.edu

Reina Franco, State Recruiter
rfranco@niu.edu

Sofia Bolaños Robinette, ID&R Support sbolanosrobinette@niu.edu 
815-753-3341 815-751-6583

815-508-5343

773-225-9232

309-339-7851

815-761-0839

309-635-2291

847-791-9121

217-550-4326
Illinois State Board of Education Multilingual Department

Beth Robinson, Principal Consultant berobins@isbe.net

Trevor Cottle, Principal Consultant tcottle@isbe.net

 

Not Available Not Available

If you're unsure who to contact, please submit your question/comment here, and we'll forward it to the appropriate person.

Contact Us

Illinois Migrant Education Program
IMES@niu.edu
815-753-1420
View Contact Information for Local Projects