Admission Interview Program

We are pleased to offer admission interviews for those students applying to start the first-year of the J.D. program at NIU Law in Fall 2015.  It is not necessary to have applied to NIU Law prior to participating in the Admission Interview Program.  You may register for an interview prior to or after submission of an application for Fall 2015 admission.    

These professional interviews are 30 minutes long and will be conducted by the Director of Admissions, the Assistant Director of Admissions, or an Admissions Counselor from the NIU Law Office of Admissions and Financial Aid. The interviews provide the opportunity for NIU Law to get to know more about your perspective and what you may possibly bring to the law school community. This is also a great opportunity for you to ask any questions you may have about the curriculum, the community, and the career prospects for NIU Law students.

Following your participation in the Admission Interview Program, a narrative report of your interview will be placed in your admission file and will provide the Admissions Committee more information by which to evaluate you. 

Interview Schedule

DATE LOCATION TIME
Thursday, September 18 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 23 NIU Law- Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 25 NIU Chicago 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 2 NIU Law- Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday, October 3 NIU Chicago 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 8 NIU Chicago 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday, October 9 NIU Law- Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 14 NIU Law- Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 28 NIU Chicago 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 29 NIU Law- Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM