Student Financial Aid

Go to Department Site

Swen Parson 245
 815-753-1300
Fax: 815-753-9475


Rebecca Babel  Director
815-753-1300
rbabel@niu.edu 

Jane Jordan Assoc. Dir., Client Services 815-753-1300 jjordan1@niu.edu
Inali Saghu Assoc. Dir., Operations & Programs 815-753-1300 isaghu@niu.edu
Debra Rempfer Account Technician II 815-753-1300 rrempfer@niu.edu
Diane Dombek Asst. Director 815-753-1300 ddombek@niu.edu
Gayle Ewald Asst. Director 815-753-1395 gthiebaud@niu.edu
Counselors
Charles Bagot Counselor 815-753-1395 cbagot@niu.edu
Amy Hunter Counselor 815-753-1395 ahunter@niu.edu
Jessica Ibares Counselor 815-753-1395 jibares@niu.edu
Samantha Myers Counselor 815-753-1395 smyers1@niu.edu
Customer Service
Beth Blum Financial Aid Coordinator 815-753-1395 bblum@niu.edu
Rachel Ortiz Financial Aid Advisor 815-753-1395 rortiz1@niu.edu
Data Processing
Laurie Kurpius Clerk 815-753-1395 lkurpius@niu.edu
Scholarships
Paula Ruff Financial Aid Counselor 815-753-1395 peace16@niu.edu
Loan Processing
Rebecca Martin Financial Aid Advisor 815-753-1395 rlmartin@niu.edu