Facultybanner

Full-Time Faculty


Gerald T. Gabris, Distinguished Teaching Professor, Ph.D. University of Missouri. Public Administration & Policy (Performance Appraisal, Organizational Development, Organizational Behavior, Management Systems in the Public Sector). Office: IA 208, (815) 753-6145, ggabris@niu.edu

Heidi O. Koenig, Associate Professor, Ph.D. Syracuse University. Public Administration Theory, Bureaucratic Politics, Public Management, Quantitative Methods & Program Analysis, Public Administration & Law. Office: IA 213, (815) 753-6167, hkoenig@niu.edu

Michael T. Peddle, Associate Professor, Associate Dean - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Ph.D. Northwestern University. Public Administration, Public Finance, Public Policy. Office: IA 204, (815) 753-6146, mpeddle@niu.edu

Gregory Porumbescu, Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Seoul National University. Information and Communications Technology, Transparency and Accountability.  Office: IA 211, (815)753-6147, gporumbescu@niu.edu

Alicia M. Schatteman, Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Rutgers University. Nonprofit Management, Public Administration, Performance Management, Public Communications, Citizen Participation and Electronic Government.Office: IA 205, (815) 753-0942, aschatteman@niu.edu

Kurt M. Thurmaier, Professor and Chair, Department of Public Administration, Ph.D. Syracuse University. Public Budgeting and Finance, Intergovernmental Relations, Comparative Public Administration. Offices: IA 203, (815) 753-0311; (815) 753-0311, kthur@niu.edu

Eric Zeemering, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration, Ph.D. Indiana University. City management, intergovernmental relations, collaborative governance. Office: IA 213. (815) 753-2205, zeem@niu.edu


Staff

Denise E. Burchard, Assistant to the Chair, IA 202, (815) 753-6149, dburchard@niu.edu

Ellen C. Cabrera, Office Support Specialist , IA 201, (815) 753-0183, ellenc@niu.edu

June M. Kubasiak, Office Manager, IA 215, (815) 753-6142, junek@niu.edu