Affiliated Faculty

Jon Briscoe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Management
Office: 245 Barsema Hall
Phone: (815) 753-6305
E-mail: jonbriscoe@niu.edu
Homepage: http://www.cob.niu.edu/personnel/PersonnelDetails.asp?id=m60jpb1
Research interests: Career development, protean careers, leadership, leadership development, values and value expression.

Karen Burcham, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: PM 322
E-mail: kburcham@niu.edu

James P. Burton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Management
Office: 245O Barsema Hall
Phone: (815) 753-6315
E-mail: jburton@niu.edu
Profile: http://www.cob.niu.edu/mgmt/faculty.asp#Burton
Homepage: http://www.cob.niu.edu/faculty/a135327/
Research interests: Abusive supervision, employee retention, workplace aggression, self-esteem, negotiation effectiveness.

Julie Crouch, Ph.D.

Director, Center for the Study of Family Violence and Sexual Assault
Ph.D in Clinical, Northern Illinois University, 1995
E-mail: jcrouch@niu.edu
Research interests: Understanding the causes and consequences of child physical abuse and intimate partner violence.

Stephanie Henagan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Management
Office: 245O Barsema Hall
Phone: (815) 753-1000
E-mail: shenagan@niu.edu
Research interests: Negotiation, dysfunctional behavior in the workplace, the role of affective phenomena in the workplace.

Mary Lynn Miller Henningsen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
Office: 205 Watson Hall
Phone: (815) 753-7106
E-mail: henningsen@niu.edu
Research interests: Social influence and persuasion, group decision-making, date intiation.

Amy Jakobsen, Ph.D.

Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: PM 369
Phone: (815) 753-9574
E-mail: ajakobsen2@niu.edu

Joel S. Milner, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 1970
E-mail: jmilner@niu.edu
Research interests: The description and assessment of child physical and child sexual abusers and on the testing of various components of a social information processing model of child physical abuse. 



Don Kluemper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Management
Office: 245T Barsema Hall
Phone: (815) 753-6232
E-mail: dkluemper@niu.edu
Profile: http://www.cob.niu.edu/mgmt/faculty.asp#kluemper
Homepage: http://www.cob.niu.edu/personnel/PersonnelDetails.asp?id=A1626173
Research interests: Personality, emotions, and perceptions in the workplace.

Phil Krasula, Ph.D.

Instructor
Office: PM 315
Phone: (630) 936-7405
E-mail: pkrasula@niu.edu

Elise Frank Masur, Ph.D.

Emerita Professor of Psychology
E-mail: efmasur@niu.edu
Profile: http://www.niu.edu/psyc/faculty/masur.shtml
Research interests: Acquisition and development of cognitive, language, and communication skills in infants within the context of parent-child interaction; infants' gestures and maternal responses; individual and dyadic play and the presence of background TV; mother-child imitation.

Joanne Messina, Ph.D.

Instructor
Office: PM 315
Phone: (815) 753-7074
E-mail: jmessina@niu.edu

Robert Reichle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Joint Appointment
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Department of Psychology
Watson Hall 115
Email: rreichle@niu.edu
Profile: http://www.niu.edu/forlangs/people/reichle.shtml
Research Interests: Psycholinguistics and second language acquisition, as well as usage-based models of language use and acquisition.

Frederick Schwantes, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Psychology; Vice Provost Special Projects
Office: Altgeld Hall 11 (Inside AL 100)
Phone: (815) 753-8001
E-mail: fms@niu.edu

Matthew Skarbek, Psy.D.

Coordinator, Integrated Assessment Program
Office: PM 81
Phone: (815) 753-5337
E-mail: mskarbek@niu.edu

Patricia Wallace, Ph.D.

Research Associate
Office: PM 228
Phone: (815) 753-0738
E-mail: pwallace@niu.edu

Karen J. White, Ph.D.

Director of the Psychological Services Center
Office: PM 52
Phone: (815) 753-8090
E-mail: kwhite1@niu.edu
Profile: http://www.niu.edu/psyc/faculty/white.shtml
Research interests: Developmental psychopathology; teachers' and peers' perceptions of behavior problem children; social problem solving of aggressive, delinquent adolescents; child and adult Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder.