University Council NIU Constitution and Bylaws of Northern Illinois University



Article 1: The University Council

Article 2: Membership on the University Council

Article 3: Officers of the University Council

Article 4: Standing Committees of the University Council

Article 5: Meetings of the University Council

Article 6: Faculties, Standing Committees, Councils and Boards of the Faculty and Administration

Article 7: Related Councils

Article 8: Selection of a President

Article 9: Human Rights

Article 10: Amendment Procedures

Article 2:
Membership on the University Council

The University Council shall consist of voting representatives of the university faculty, students, administration, and staff as defined in the NIU Bylaws.

Proposed amendments to the NIU Constitution approved by University Council on 04/29/20, approved by faculty referendum on 05/10/20, and approved by the Board of Trustees on 06/18/20

Contact Us

University Council
Altgeld Hall 103

Kendall Thu
President, Faculty Senate
Chair, University Council

Pat Erickson
Administrative Assistant

Steven Howell
Faculty Personnel Advisor

Linda Saborío
Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE

Back to top