The Faculty Advisory Council (FAC)

Welcome to the Faculty Advisory Council of the IBHE.

The Faculty Advisory Council (FAC), an advisory group to the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE), is a representative group of faculty in the State of Illinois. It has 36 members comprised of the following Institutions in the State.

  • 12 Representatives, one from each of the 12 public universities
  • 12 Representatives from the private and proprietary institutions
  • 12 Representatives from the public community colleges

Executive Committee

Marie Donovan, DePaul University, Chair
Early Childhood
2320 North Kenmore, SAC 362
Chicago, IL 60614
773-325-7591
mdonovan@depaul.edu

Shawn Schumacher, DeVry University-Addison, Vice Chair
Academics, Room 212
1221 North Swift Road
Addison, IL 60101
630-953-1300 x 8252
sschumacher@devry.edu

Susan Wiediger, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
SIUE Department of Chemistry
Campus Box 1652
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1652
618-650-3088
swiedig@siue.edu

Devi Prasad V. Potluri, Chicago State University, Chair Public Caucus
9501 South King Drive
Chicago, IL 60628
773-995-2199
vpotluri@csu.edu

John D’Anca, Oakton Community College, Chair Community College Caucus
Division I Science and Health Careers
1600 East Golf Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016
847-635-1966
johnd@oakton.edu

Andrew Howard, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chair Independent Institutions Caucus
Associate Professor of Biology and Physics
3101 South Dearborn Street
Life Sciences Building, Room 178
Chicago, IL 60616
312-567-5881
howard@iit.edu

Contact Us

University Council
Altgeld Hall 103

Peter Chomentowski
President, Faculty Senate
Chair, University Council
815-753-9306
pchomentowski@niu.edu

Pat Erickson
Administrative Assistant
815-753-1732
pje@niu.edu

Steven Howell
Faculty Personnel Advisor
showell2@niu.edu

Linda Saborío
Faculty Advisory Council to the IBHE
lsaborio@niu.edu

Back to top