## **CIUAE** Meeting

Committee for the Improvement of the Undergraduate Academic Experience

March 8, 2018 (continuation of March 5th meeting)

## 3:30-4:30 pm AL-131

Present:	Sheila Barrett-Chairperson, Ed Klonoski, Trude Jacobsen, Sarah Holmes, Elisa Fredericks, Sabrije Fejzoski, Daryl Dugas, and Dhiman Chakraborty, Brianno Coller (via phone)
Absent:	Pat Anderson, Kerry Freedman, Angela Kaminski, Todd Gilson, Angela Jaminski, Jennifer Manning, Gaby Ibarra, <u>Dan Pedersen</u> , Mackenzie Powell, Eric Rapp, <u>Kelly Smith</u> , Gaby Ibarra
Action on Minutes:	The minutes from CIUAE March 5, 2018, were approved as corrected.
Old Business:	Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Awards.
	The Committee reviewed the EUTA nominees. The committee unanimously agreed to award the 2017-2018 EUTA awards to:
	a. Emma Kuby, CLAS History b. Jie Chen, CHHS Nursing
	<ul> <li>b. Jie Chen, CHHS Nursing</li> <li>c. Amanda Littauer, CLAS Center for Women, Gender and Sexuality</li> </ul>
Continuing Business:	Textbook list.
Adjournment:	A motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously, and adjourned at 4:25 pm.