CIUAE

Committee for the Improvement of the Undergraduate Academic Experience Monday, March 5, 2018 $1:00-3:00 \; \text{p.m.}$ Altgeld Hall 225

2017-18 #4

Present: Sheila Barrett-Chairperson, Sabrije Fejzoski, Gaby Ibarra, Daryl Dugas, Dhiman

Chakroborty, Elisa Fredericks, Sarah Holmes, Ed Klonoski, Trude Jacobsen,

Brianno Coller

Absent: Pat Anderson, Kerry Freedman, Todd Gilson, Angela Jaminski, Jennifer

Manning, Dan Pedersen, Mackenzie Powell, Eric Rapp, and Kelly Smith

Action on Minutes: The minutes from CIUAE February 5, 2018, were approved as presented.

Old Business: Sarah will prepare textbook list.

New Business: Teaching Awards.

1. Procedural errors were identified with the application from CLAS. Student Advisory Committee will resubmit 4 nominations instead of the 7 presented, by Thursday, March 8. Committee agreed to hold EUTA award until 3:30 pm on March 8, 2018.

- 2. The committee unanimously agreed to award the EUIA Award to Daniel Libman, Liberal Arts & Sciences, English.
- 3. The committee unanimously agreed to award the Raymond James Award in Technology to Nicole LaDue.

Adjournment: A motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed

unanimously; the meeting was adjourned at 3:00 p.m.