2017-18 Committees of the University

College Curriculum Committees
(Bylaws, Article 16.2.1)

Membership to College Curriculum Committees

  1. The composition of the College Curriculum Committee shall be determined by the full-time faculty on regular contract within each college, subject to the following:

    There shall be one curriculum committee for each college; the dean or the dean's designee shall serve as chair of the committee.
  2. The College Curriculum Committee shall:

    1. Be responsible for studying, accepting, or returning for revision all proposals submitted by departmental curriculum committees for establishing new courses, programs or curricula, for deleting or substituting courses, and for changing existing courses, programs or curricula;
    2. Submit all proposals involving the general education program and new programs to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council with its recommendations;
    3. Submit all proposals involving new graduate programs to the Graduate Council;
    4. Have power to initiate curricular proposals;
    5. Have final authority for the substitution, alteration, addition, or deletion of courses other than those involving the general education program. It shall report final recommendations to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council;
    6. Have the right to request the Undergraduate Coordinating Council to submit its decisions to the University Council for review.


College Curriculum Committee Membership 2017-18

College of Business

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Beth Towell, Chair
Kate Mantzke, Accountancy
Diane Docking, Finance
James Burton, Management
Mark Groza, Marketing
Charles Petersen, Operations Management & Information Systems
Lori Marcellus, Undergraduate Advising and Student Resources
Amy Buhrow, Accreditation, Academic Reporting and Strategy
One undergraduate student - TBD

Graduate Curriculum Committee
Beth Towell, Chair
Ann Dzuranin, Accountancy
Leonard Lundstrum, Finance
Bart Sharp, Management
Vijay Krishnan, Marketing
Koti Ivaturi, Operations Management and Information Systems
Ann Carrell, MBA Program
Amy Buhrow, Accreditation, Academic Reporting and Strategy
One graduate student - TBD

College of Education
David Walker, Associate Dean
Kelly Summers, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations, Chair
Carrie Kortegast, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Rebecca Hunt, Educational Technology, Research and Assesssment
Kelly Potteiger, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Mayra Daniel, Curriculum and Instruction
Laura Hedin, Special and Early Education
Margee Myles, Director of Student Services
Barbara Andree, COE Curriculum Secretary

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Mansour Tahernezhadi, Graduate
Vacant Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Don Zinger, Electrical Engineering
Brianno Coller, Mechanical Engineering
Christine Nguyen, Industrial & Systems Engineering
Robert Tatara, Engineering Technology

College of Health and Human Sciences
Beverly Henry, Associate Dean, Chair
James Polk, Military Science
Tomoyuki Shibata, Health Studies
Amanda McCarthy, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Nicholas Hryhorczuk, Family and Consumer Sciences
Maryann Abendeoth, Nursing
Daniel Boutin, Director of Ph.D. Program
Sandi Splansky, Academic Advising Director
Ruba Sedo, graduate student representative
Lori Sanders, undergraduate student representative

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
David Ballantine, Associate Dean, Chair
Amanda Durik, Psychology
Reva Freedman, Computer Science
Jeremy Groves, Economics
Mitrick Johns, Biological Sciences
Amanda Littauer/Kristen Myers, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Doris Macdonald, English
Steven Estes, CLAS Advising, ex officio

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Melanie Barks, Chair
Kimberly Martens, Art and Design
Brian Hart, Music
Heather Corwin, Theatre and Dance