Recreation Staff

Sean Frazier
Vice President/Director of Athletics and Recreation
athleticdirector@niu.edu
815-753-9473

Lisa DeRango
Senior Associate Athletic Director, Human Resources and Finance Administration
lderango@niu.edu
815-753-1494

Natasha Johnson
Assistant Athletic Director of Recreation
njohnson11@niu.edu
815-753-9417

Meg Burnham
Nutrition Education Coordinator
mburnham2@niu.edu
815-753-9534

Reese DeNure
Assistant Director of Intramurals
rdenure@niu.edu
815-753-9353

Lee Ann Gustafson
Creative Branding and Marketing Associate
lgustafson1@niu.edu
815-753-9425

Matt Gonzalez
Associate Athletic Director, Facilities Operations
mgonzalez12@niu.edu
815-753-9590

Tiffany Morris
Business Manager
tmorris2@niu.edu
815-753-8163

Emily Payne
Assistant Director of Facility Operations
epayne1@niu.edu
815-753-9453

Shannon Range
Assistant Director of Outdoor Adventures
srange@niu.edu 
815-753-8012

Jabari Worsham
Member Services Coordinator
jworsham1@niu.edu
815-753-9713

Graduate Assistants

Name Department(s) Contact
Hannah Polinske Business Operations hpolinske1@niu.edu or 815-753-7863
Jordyn King Competitive Sports jking11@niu.edu
Back to top