Leadership Team

beth-ingram-portrait.jpgBeth Ingram, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215C-1 
815-753-9400
bingram@niu.edu

Carolinda DouglassCarolinda Douglass, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 310 
815-753-0492
cdoug@niu.edu

Vernese Edghill-WaldenVernese Edghill-Walden, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer and Interim Chief Human Resources Officer
Altgeld Hall 215D
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu

sarah garnerSarah Garner, J.D.
Ethics and Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator
Ethics and Compliance Office
Health Services Building, 2nd Floor
815-753-5560
sadamski1@niu.edu

Omar GhrayebOmar Ghrayeb, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Provost
Altgeld Hall 215B
815-753-0494
oghrayeb@niu.edu

Janice Hamlet, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Mentor
Altgeld Hall 214
815-753-3646
jhamlet@niu.edu 

Chad McEvoy, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 220B
815-753-8284
cmcevoy@niu.edu

Celeste LathamCeleste Latham
Associate Vice President
Altgeld Hall 238C
815-753-6525
clatham@niu.edu

Tim Condon
Director of Budget, Financial Analysis and Space Management
Altgeld Hall 220D
815-753-8380
tcondon1@niu.edu 

Administrative Support

Karen Campbell
Administrative Assistant
Undergraduate Studies
Altgeld Hall 215
815-753-8381
kcampbell5@niu.edu

Mia Hannon
Administrative Assistant
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215
815-753-9400
hannon@niu.edu

Joan Parrish
Administrative Assistant
Faculty Affairs 
Altgeld Hall 220A
815-753-8386
jparrish1@niu.edu
Jennifer Withers
Administrative Assistant  
Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Altgeld Hall 211 
815-753-8399
thoma14@niu.edu

Contact

Office of Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215
815-753-9400
815-753-0701 (fax)
provost@niu.edu