Spring 2019 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Monday, Wednesday
10:45-11:45 a.m.
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
By appointment only
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday
1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday
2:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Mondays
10:00-12:00 p.m.
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

753-6414
Daskal, Steve
Wednesday
1:00-3:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
Wednesdays
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Thursday
12:30-1:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday
11:00-12:00 p.m.
Thursday
2:00-3:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Millar, Boyd
Tuesday, Thursday
12:20-1:20 p.m.
 922

bmillar@niu.edu 

Pynn, Geoff
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

Warmke, Craig
Wednesday
12:30-1:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Beckstein, Kassidy
PHIL 101-3 & 5 (Beaudoin)
M: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
W: 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
kbeckstein1@niu.edu
Haines, Connor PHIL 103-2 (Engel)
M: 3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
W: 12:15-1:45 p.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:45 p.m.
chaines2@niu.edu
Hu, Zhaoqi
PHIL 105-2 (Beaudoin)
335 (Hanna)
Tu: 3:30-4:45 p.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:45 p.m.
zhu1@niu.edu
Lane, Devin
PHIL 301 (Daskal)
Tu: 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Th: 9:00-10:30 a.m.
F: 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
dlane1@niu.edu
Leon, Alain
PHIL 101-1 (Gillett)
M: 1:50-3:20 p.m.
Tu: 12:20-1:50 p.m.
W: 3:30-4:30 p.m.
aleon3@niu.edu
Lorenzo, David
PHIL 103-3&4 (Millar)
M: 10:50 a.m.-12:20 p.m.
W: 1:50 p.m.-3:20 p.m.
dlorenzo1@niu.edu
Milhim, Michael
PHIL 101-2 (Allori)
TuTh: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
mmilhim1@niu.edu
Park, Brett
PHIL 370 (Warmke)
M: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
W: 10:00-11:30 a.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
bpark3@niu.edu
Ravikumar, Varun PHIL 322 (Pynn)
M: 2:00-3:30 p.m.
T: 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Th: 2:00-3:00 p.m.
vravikumar@niu.edu
Smith, Zachary PHIL 338 (Engel)
M: 1:00-2:00 p.m.
T: 2:00-3:00 p.m.
W: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Th: 5:00-6:00 p.m.
Sullivan, Mack
PHIL 205 (Warmke)
TuTh: 4:45-5:45 p.m.
msullivan@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu