Fall 2019 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Tuesday, Thursday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
By appointment only
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday
2:00-3:30 p.m.
Thursday
10:00-11:30 a.m.
& by appointment
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Tuesday, Thursday
11:00-12:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

753-6414
Daskal, Steve
Tuesday, Thursday
1:30-2:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
Tuesdays
3:30-5:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Monday, Wednesday
12:30-1:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday
2:00-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:30-2:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Pynn, Geoff
Tuesday, Thursday
1:00-2:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

Warmke, Craig
Monday, Wednesday
12:00-1:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Bac, Logan
PHIL 312 (Beaudoin)
T: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
lbac1@niu.edu
Guilbault, Russell
PHIL 103-4 (Beaudoin)
M: 4:15-5:45 p.m.
Tu: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
rguilbault1@niu.edu
Haines, Connor PHIL 101-4 (Pynn)
T: 9:15-10:45 a.m.
Th: 4:15-5:45 p.m.
chaines2@niu.edu
Lane, Devin
PHIL 385 & 385H (Allori)
M: 4:30-5:30 p.m.
W: 2:30-4:30 p.m.
dlane1@niu.edu
Leon, Alain
PHIL 331 (Engel)
M: 2:00-3:30 p.m.
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
aleon3@niu.edu
Milhim, Michael
PHIL 103-1 (Hanna)
PHIL 103-2 (Daskal)
W: 4:00-5:30 p.m.
Th 4:00-5:30 p.m.
mmilhim1@niu.edu
Park, Brett
PHIL 105-1 (Beaudoin)
PHIL 101-2 (Warmke)
T: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
W: 12:15-1:45 p.m.
bpark3@niu.edu
Perrin, William
PHIL 101-5 (Gillett)
M: 10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
W: 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
wperrin1@niu.edu
Sheeks, Meredith PHIL 251 (Finch)
M: 12:25-1:55 p.m.
W: 3:20 p.m.-4:50 p.m.
msheeks1@niu.edu
Smith, Zachary PHIL 101-3 (Clapp)
PHIL 205 (Pynn)
T: 3:30-4:30 p.m.
W: 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Th: 3:30-4:30 p.m.
Wang, Yiru
PHIL 101-1 (Allori)
W: 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Th: 4:30-5:30 p.m.
ywang20@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu