Task Force

    Project Co-chairs

    Responsible for overall project outcomes

    Executive Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning Jason Rhode
    Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Division of Information Technology Matthew Parks

    Project Manager

    Responsible for monitoring project deadlines and milestones

    Projects Coordinator, Institutional Effectiveness Susan Smith

    Executive Committee

    Responsible for execution of the review, including the solicitation of feedback, development of a communications plan, and presentation of a final report. The executive committee will meet weekly and consist of the project co-chairs, project manager, application services senior director, one member from the technical committee, two members from the advisory committee, and procurement representative.

    Project Co-chair Jason Rhode
    Project Co-chair Matthew Parks
    Application Services Senior Director Nick Choban
    Representative from Technical Committee Daniel Ihm
    Co-chair of Advisory Committee Therese Arado
    Co-chair of Advisory Committee Stephanie Richter
    Procurement Representative Antoinette Bridges

    Advisory Committee

    Representatives from across university stakeholder groups who will provide input into the evaluation process and establishment of evaluation review criteria. The advisory committee may meet regularly on an as-needed basis and collaborate via Microsoft Teams during fall 2020 and spring 2021. This committee is responsible for seeking and incorporating campus feedback on the process, responding to draft reports, and supporting the communications plan. The technical committee will serve as a subgroup of the advisory committee.

    College of Business Faculty Representative Gina Nicolosi, Professor and Chair, Department of Finance
    College of Education Faculty Representative Wei-Chen Hung, Professor and Chair, Department of Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
    College of Engineering and Engineering Technology Faculty Representative Gary Chen, Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
    College of Health and Human Sciences Faculty Representative Hamid Bateni, Associate Professor, School of Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Faculty Representative Artemus Ward, Professor, Department of Political Science
    College of Law Faculty Representative +Therese Arado, Acting Director of the Law Library and Professor
    College of Visual and Performing Arts Faculty Representative Kelly Gross, Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design
    University Libraries Faculty Representative Alissa Droog, Assistant Professor, Education and Social Sciences Librarian
    Instructor Representative Federico Bassetti, Instructor, Department of Operations Management and Information Systems
    Instructor Representative Joyce Laben, Instructor, Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
    Instructor Representative Candace Medina, Instructor, Department of World Languages and Cultures
    Student Success Representative LaBrian Carrington, Academic Advisor/Counselor, Academic Advising Center
    Student Affairs Representative Amanda Newman, Associate Director, Disability Resource Center
    Staff Representative Kelsey Johnson, Senior Director, Operations and Financial Strategy, College of Business
    Staff Representative Deirdre Young, Acting Associate Director, Registration and Records
    Student Representative Antonio Johnson, President, Student Government Association
    Student Representative Marissa Dordick
    Student Representative Gaylen Rivers
    Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Bailey Zo Kreager, Department of Geology and Environmental Geosciences
    Communications Representative Holly Nicholson, Web Team Manager, Division of Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
    Division of Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development Representative Amy Jo Clemens, Director, Center for P-20 Engagement

    + = Advisory Committee Co-chair

    Technical Committee

    Responsible for operationalizing the review of systems, engagement with key stakeholders, and collection of evaluation data. Technical committee members will comprise the technical subgroup of the advisory committee.

    Director, Application Development and Support, Division of Information Technology Daniel Ihm
    Assistant Director, Operations, Quality Assurance and Compliance, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning Tracy Miller
    Director of Teaching Excellence and Support, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning +Stephanie Richter
    Applications Programmer Analyst, Division of Information Technology Shawn Staggs
    Director of Instructional Design and Development, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning Jason Underwood
    Back to top