Illinois Migrant Education Program Contacts

Local Projects

Administrative Office Contact Information Mailing Location
Beardstown (Year Round)
Beardstown S.D. #15
500 East Fifteenth Street
Beardstown, IL 62618
217-323-3665 ext. 6103
217-323-5190 FAX

Tammee Petersen
petersent@beardstown.com

Beardstown S.D. #15
500 East Fifteenth Street
Beardstown, IL 62618

217-323-1364 ext. 2124
217-323-4307 FAX
Illinois Migrant Council
118 S. Clinton St. #500
Chicago, IL 60661
Cobden, Hoopeston, Metro East
(Year Round)
Springfield, Southeast,
Mendota/Spring Valley (Summer)

Miguel Sarmiento
sarmientoc.miguel@gmail.com

111 S. Appleknocker Dr.
P.O. Box 539 Cobden, IL 62920
618-353-4496
618-893-1927
Dr. Maggie Rivera
mrivera@illinoismigrant.org
312-663-1522
Kankakee (Year Round)
Kankakee S.D. #111
240 Warren
Kankakee, IL 60901
815-802-7736
815-936-8942 FAX

Ana Kasal
ana-kasal@kds111.org

Caroline Viglia
caroline-viglia@ksd111.org

 

Kankakee S.D. #111
240 Warren
Kankakee, IL 60901
815-933-0750
815-936-8942 FAX
Parkland College (Summer)
2400 W. Bradley Ave.
Champaign, IL 61821
217-637-2798
217-373-3761 FAX
Charles Larenas
clarenas@parkland.edu
Mobile MEP Project
serving several communities
in Central IL
309-385-2213
309-385-1823 FAX
Princeville (Summer/Fall)
Princeville CUSD #326
909 North Town Avenue
Princeville, IL 61559
309-385-2213
309-385-1823 FAX

Scott Endress
sendress@princeville326.org

Princeville Grade School
602 North Town Avenue
Princeville, IL 61559
309-385-4884 ext. 0
309-385-2518 FAX
Rochelle (Year Round)
Northern Illinois University
Center for P-20 LH 307
DeKalb, IL 60115

Rosaelia Arteaga
rarteaga@d231.rochelle.net

Vanessa Belmonte
Vbelmonte@231.rochelle.net

Rochelle Middle School
111 School Drive
Rochelle, IL
60168
815-562-7997
815-562-8527 FAX
Urbana (Regular)
Urbana School District #116
205 N. Race Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Guadalupe Ricconi
Gricconi@usd116.org

Urbana School District #116 205
N. Race Street
Urbana, IL 61801
217-383-3650

Sofia Bolaños Robinette
sbolanosrobinette@usd116.org

903-502-4326

Statewide Projects

Community Health Partnership of Illinois
205 W. Randolph St. #2222
Chicago, IL 60606
312-795-0000
312-795-0002 FAX

Jina Ramirez, Director of Operations
jramirez@chpofil.org
815-228-7294

Ricardo Garcia, Dental Program Manager
rgarcia@chpofil.org
630-400-1940

Illinois Migrant Education Services
at NIU (IMES-NIU)


Northern Illinois University Center
for P20 Engagement

307 Lowden Hall
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1272
815-753-0666 Fax

Susana Das Neves, Director
dasneves@niu.edu
815-753-3341

Shelli Vogeler, Administrative Assistant
svogeler@niu.edu
815-753-1420

Regina Franco, State Recruiter
847-791-9121

Gloria Rosales, Compliance and Reporting Specialist
grosales@niu.edu
773-225-9232

Princeville Office:
321 E. Main St., Ste. A
Princeville, IL 61559

Maria Dominguez, State ID & R Coordinator
mdominguez3@niu.edu
309-385-1901
309-385-1804 FAX

Maria Rodriguez, Eligibility Coordinator
mrodriguez27@niu.edu
309-385-1900

Sofia Bolaños, ID&R support
sbolanosrobinette@niu.edu

State Agency

Illinois State Board of Education
Division of Multilingual Learners
100 W. Randolph Street
Suite14-300
Chicago, IL 60601

Beth Robinson, Principal Education Consultant
berobins@isbe.net
312-814-3850
312-814-8636 FAX


If you're unsure who to contact, please submit your question/comment here, and we'll forward it to the appropriate person.

Contact Us

Illinois Migrant Education Program
IMES@niu.edu
815-753-1420

Contacts for Local Projects

MEP Logo