Skip navigation

Steering Committee Members

Community teams are comprised of at least one representative from a school district and postsecondary institutions participating in the project. The Steering Committee will meet up to 3 times during the planning period and will be asked to review and advise on the Planning Committee's activities.

Aurora Team

  • William Marzano, Assistant Vice President of Transfer and Developmental Education, Waubonsee Community College

Chicago Team

  • Aarti Dhupelia, Chief Officer for College and Career Success, Chicago Public Schools

Danville Team

  • Dave Kietzmann, Vice President for Instruction and Student Services, Danville Area Community College
  • Ericka Uskali, Transformation Officer, Danville High School, Danville School District 118

East St. Louis Team

  • Jesse Dixon, Director, East St. Louis Center, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
  • Randy Dunn, President, Southern Illinois University System
  • Mark Eichenlaub, Vice President for Community Services and Campus Operations, Southwestern illinois College
  • Devon Horton, Assistant Superintendent, East St. Louis School District 189

Elgin Team

  • Karina Luviano, Pre-K-20 College Readiness Equity Coordinator, U-46
  • Libby Roeger, Dean of College Transitions and Developmental Education, Elgin Community College

Harper (Northwest Educational Council for Student Success) Team

  • Sheila Quirk-Bailey, Chief of Staff and Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness, Harper College

McHenry Team

  • Tony Miksa, Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs, McHenry County College
  • Erika Schlichter, Chief Academic Officer, Huntley School District 158

McLean County Team

  • Mark Daniel, Superintendent, McLean County Unit No. 5
  • Erika Hunt, Center for the Study of Education Policy, Illinois State University
  • Rick Pearce, Vice President for Learning and Student Success, Heartland Community College
  • Jonathan Rosenthal, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education, Illinois State University

NIU Team

  • Lisa Freeman, Executive Vice President and Provost, Northern Illinois University