Full-Time Faculty and Research Scientists

Megan Brown
Assistant Professor
mbrown18@niu.edu
815-753-1943
DH 417B

Anna Buczynska
Research Associate
abuczynska@niu.edu
815-753-7945
DH 504A

Philip J. Carpenter
Professor
pjcarpenter@niu.edu
815-753-1523
DH 417D

Justin P. Dodd
Associate Professor
jdodd@niu.edu
815-753-1943
DH 413A

Mark P. Fischer
Professor and Chair
mfischer@niu.edu
815-753-0523
DH 312

Mark R. Frank
Professor
mfrank@niu.edu
815-753-8395
DH 409A

Guillaume Girard
Research Associate
ggirard@niu.edu
815-753-1943
DH 417A

Nicole D. LaDue
Associate Professor
nladue@niu.edu
815-753-7935
DH 302C

Melissa Lenczewski
Associate Professor
lenczewski@niu.edu
815-753-7937
DH 411A

Ross D. Powell
Professor
rpowell@niu.edu
815-753-7952
DH 311A

Reed Scherer
Professor
reed@niu.edu
815-753-7951
DH 301A

Nathan D. Stansell
Associate Professor
nstansell@niu.edu
815-753-1943
DH 402

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Office
Nina Slack Office Manager nslack@niu.edu 815-753-7925 DH 312
Patricia Liberty-Baczek Office Support Specialist plb@niu.edu 815-753-1778 DH 312

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty and Laboratory Professionals

Name Title Email Phone Office
B. Brandon Curry Section Head, Senior Quaternary Geologist b-curry@illinois.edu 217-224-5787 N/A
Virginia L. Naples Professor vlnaples@niu.edu 815-753-7820 MO 336
Karen E. Samonds Associate Professor ksamonds@niu.edu 815-753-3201 MO 434
Josh Schwartz Lab Manager joshua.schwartz@niu.edu 815-753-7930 DH 411B

Emeritus

Name Email Office
Jonathan Berg jberg@niu.edu N/A
Colin Booth cjbooth@niu.edu N/A
Carla Montgomery datarock@niu.edu DH 01G
Eugene Perry eperry2@niu.edu DH 01J
Paul Stoddard pstoddard1@niu.edu DH 06
Jim Walker jwalker14@niu.edu DH 412