Graduate Students

Name Email Research Interests Advisor
Alyssa Graveline agraveline1@niu.edu Hydrology, Environmental Contaminants, Water Resources Melissa Lenczewski
Bailey (Zo) Kreager bkreager1@niu.edu  Geoscience education Nicole LaDue
Brittany Price bprice@niu.edu  Paleolimnology of high latitude/altitude proglacial lakes Mark Frank
Cheryl Manning cmanning4@niu.edu  Geoscience Education, Climate Change, Sustainability and Resilience Nicole LaDue
Corrie Lucchesi clucchesi@niu.edu Economic geology and igneous petrology Mark Frank
Donald McLennan dmclennan@niu.edu Geochemistry, and Paleoclimatology Justin Dodd
Erika Zocher ezocher@niu.edu Geoscience education, geochemistry Nicole LaDue
Heather Furlong hfurlong1@niu.edu Paleoclimatology, micro-fossils in the Antarctic Reed Scherer
James Lightner jlightner@niu.edu Mineral alteration, igneous petrology, and economic geology Mark Frank
Jason Coenen jcoenen30@niu.edu Micropaleontology, Biostratigraphy, Stratigraphy/Sedimentology, Paleontology Reed Scherer
Jen James jensjames4@gmail.com Geophysics and Natural Resources Philip Carpenter and Mark Frank
Joe Mastro jmastro1@niu.edu Paleoclimate and micro-paleontology Reed Scherer
John Owens jowens3@niu.edu Planetary Science, Geophysics Phil Carpenter
Joshua Ehlich jehlich@niu.edu Economic geology, magmatic-hydrothermal systems, metallic ore deposits, experimental mineralogy and petrology Mark Frank
Kevin Voelz kvoelz1@niu.edu Igneous Petrology Jim Walker
Lillian Lueck llueck2@niu.edu Structural geology, geofluids Mark Fischer
Mackenzie Wegmann mwegmann@niu.edu Structural geology and geofluids Mark Fischer
Madison Olp molp@niu.edu Hydrogeology Melissa Lenczewski
Marialena Christopoulou mchristopoulou1@niu.edu Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Antarctic Paleoclimate, Paleoceanography Justin Dodd
Mariliis Eensalu meensalu@niu.edu Paleolimnology, Paleoclimatology, Stable isotope geochemistry Nathan Stansell
Max Boes mboes@students.niu.edu Paleolimnology, Paleoclimate, and Environmental Geochemistry Nathan Stansell
Philip Moore pmoore@niu.edu Volcanology, Geophysics Jim Walker
Ryan Revette rrevette@niu.edu Glacial Ice Dynamics, Polar Region Sedimentology, Paleoclimatology Ross Powell
Seth Coursey scoursey1@niu.edu Economic geology, experimental geology, geochemistry Mark Frank
Tony Guajardo aguajardo1@niu.edu Tomography, reflection seismology Phillip Carpenter
Valerie Voisin vvoisin@niu.edu Oceanography, Hydrology, Sedimentology, Geophysical Methods Justin Dodd