Graduate Students


William Bugbee

B.S., Geology and Chemistry, University of Georgia
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Reed Scherer
Research interests: Paleontology, Micropaleontology, Paleoclimatology
floyd73@uga.edu


Jason CoenenJason Coenen

B.S., University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Advisor: Reed Scherer
Research interests: Micropaleontology, Biostratigraphy, Stratigraphy/Sedimentology, Paleontology
jcoenen30@niu.edu


Seth CourseySeth Coursey

B.S., Geology, Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Mark Frank
Research Interests: Economic geology, experimental geology, geochemistry
scoursey1@niu.edu 


Joshua Ehlich

B.S., Geology, Grand Valley State University
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Advisor: Mark Frank
Research interests: Economic geology, magmatic-hydrothermal systems, metallic ore deposits, experimental mineralogy and petrology
jehlich@niu.edu
Website: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/joshua-ehlich/5a/128/78b


Surya FreemanSurya Freeman

B.S., University of Dayton
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Melissa Lenczewski
Research interests: Hydrogeology
sfreeman3@niu.edu


Bailey KreagerBailey (Zo) Kreager

B.S., Marietta College - Geology
M.S., University of Nebraska-Lincoln - Earth and Atmospheric Science
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Adviser: Nicole LaDue
Research interests: Geoscience education
bkreager1@niu.edu


Corrie LucchesiCorrie Lucchesi

B.A, Geology, Carleton College
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Mark Frank
Research Interests: Economic geology and igneous petrology
clucchesi@niu.edu 


Lillian LueckLillian Lueck

B.S., Geology, Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Mark Fischer
Research Interests: Structural geology, geofluids
llueck2@niu.edu 


Sammy MallowSammy Mallow

B.S., Geology, Wheaton College (IL)
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Melissa Lenczewski
Research interests: Cambodian Hydrogeology, Water resources in developing countries, International work
sammy.mallow@my.wheaton.edu


Joe MastroJoe Mastro

B.S., Geology and Environmental Studies, Binghamton University
Degree seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Reed Scherer
Research Interests: Paleoclimate and micro-paleontology
jmastro1@niu.edu 


Jessica McKayJessica McKay

B.S., Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Melissa Lenczewski
Research interests: Contaminant Hydrogeology, Water resources
jmckay1@niu.edu


Philip MoorePhilip Moore

B.S., Geology - University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Jim Walker
Research interests: Volcanology, Geophysics
Z1806315@students.niu.edu


John OwensJohn Owens

B.S., Astrophysics, Michigan State University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisors: Phil Carpenter, Mark Frank
Research interests: Planetary Science, Geophysics
jowens3@niu.edu 


Brittany PriceBrittany Price

B.A., Geology, University of Miami
M.S., Geology, California State University - Fullerton
Degree Seeking: Ph.D.
Adviser: Nathan Stansell
Paleolimnology of high latitude/altitude proglacial lakes
bprice@niu.edu 


George ReoGeorge Reo

B.S., Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisors: Mark Frank
Research interests: Economic geology and petrology
greo1@niu.edu


Ryan RevetteRyan Revette

B.S., Geology, SUNY Plattsburgh
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Ross Powell
Research Interests: Glacial Ice Dynamics, Polar Region Sedimentology, Paleoclimatology
rrevette@niu.edu 


Amber SandersonAmber Sanderson

B.S., University of South Alabama, Geology
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Mark Frank, Jim Walker and Justin Dodd
Research interests: Geochemistry and volcanology
z1779965@students.niu.edu


Josh SchwartzJosh Schwartz

B.S., Nuclear Engineering Technology, Thomas Edison State College
B.S., Geology, Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Research interests: Isotope Geochemistry, Geophysics, Paleontology
joshua.schwartz@niu.edu


Kevin VoelzKevin Voelz

B.S., Northern Illinois University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Jim Walker
Research interest: Igneous Petrology
kvoelz1@niu.edu


Valerie VoisinValerie Voisin

B.S., Grand Valley State University
Degree Seeking: M.S.
Advisor: Justin Dodd
Research interests: Oceanography, Hydrology, Sedimentology, Geophysical Methods
Z1836554@students.niu.edu


Erika ZocherErika Zocher

B.S.: Northland College
Degree seeking: M.S.
Adviser: Nicole LaDue
Research interests: geoscience education, geochemistry
ezocher@niu.edu