Graduate Students

Ph.D.

Name Area Masters Degree Institution Email
Elaf Al-Yasiri GIS/Geovisualization M.S. - GIS/Cartography Babylon University ealyasiri@niu.edu 
Xuezhi Cang GIS M.S. Capital Normal University xcang@niu.edu 
Adam Frieberg Human Geography MDiv University of Chicago afrieberg@niu.edu 
Robert Fritzen Winter Storms/ Numerical Weather Prediction M.S. - Geography University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign rfritzen@niu.edu 
Yiwei Jin Economic Geography M.S. - Geography Hubei University yjin1@niu.edu 
Andrea Moore Economic Geography/Regional Science M.S. - Geography Northern Illinois University amoore21@niu.edu 
Joseph Tokosh Geography M.S.- Geography and Environmental Planning Indiana University of Pennsylvania jtokosh@niu.edu
Falvia Xavier Geography M.S. - Architecture and Urban Universidade Federal DeVicosa  fxavier@niu.edu 
Yaxiong Shao Geography M.S. - Cartography and Geographic Information Capital Normal University  yshao1@niu.edu 
Zachary Zoet Geography M.S. - Geography Minnesota State University/Mankato zzoet@niu.edu

Masters

Name Area Undergraduate Degree Institution Email
Christopher Battisto Geography B.S.- Meteorology Northern Illinois University cbattisto1@niu.edu
Cody Converse Meteorology B.S.- Meteorology Central Michigan University cconverse1@niu.edu 
Emery Dhanens Meteorology B.S. - Atmospheric Sciences  Northern Illinois University edhanens1@niu.edu 
Alex Hartig Geography B.A. - Geography University of WI-Milwaukee ahartig@niu.edu
Jacinda Mayer Geography B.S.- Meteorology Northern Illinois University jmayer3@niu.edu
Alex McAvoy Meteorology B.S.- Meteorology California University of Pennsylvania amcavoy1@niu.edu 
Bailey Stevens Geography B.S.- Meteorology Western Kentucky University bstevens@niu.edu
Kelly Swaney Geography B.S.- Meteorology Northern Illinois University kswaney@niu.edu

Contact Us

Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Davis Hall, Room 118
815-753-0631
815-753-6872 (Fax)

Directions and Maps