Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Speciality Email Office
Walker Ashley Professor Meteorology, Climatology, Hazards washley@niu.edu  DH 219D
David Changnon Professor Climatology, MET Undergraduate Coordinator dchangnon@niu.edu  DH 118
Xuwei Chen Associate Professor Spatial Analysis, Urban Geography, Transportation Geography, GIS chen@niu.edu  DH 202A
Courtney Gallaher Associate Professor Physical and Women's Studies cgallaher@niu.edu  DH 211
Victor Gensini Assistant Professor Meteorology, Climatology vgensini@niu.edu  DH 219E
Michael Konen Associate Professor Soils, Geomorphology mkonen@niu.edu  DH 212
Wei Luo Professor Hydrology, GIS, Undergraduate Coordinator wluo@niu.edu  DH 120
Jie Song Professor Meteorology jsong@niu.edu  DH 219B
Jim Wilson Associate Professor Health, Population jwilson41@niu.edu  DH 601C

Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
Felicia Owens Office Support Specialist 753-0631 fowens@niu.edu  DH 118

Laboratory Professional and Instructor

Name Title Email Office
Sharon Ashley Instructor sashley@niu.edu N/A
Shaun Langley Instructor slangley@niu.edu DH 204
Philip Young Lab Director pyoung@niu.edu  DH 115

 

Contact Us

Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Davis Hall, Room 118
815-753-0631
815-753-6872 (Fax)

Directions and Maps